We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Committed to excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel Hershey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Hotel Hershey to your Saves list
The Hotel Hershey
100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Kids Stay Play & Eat FREE
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Committed to excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We had a fantastic visit to the Hotel Hershey. The Spa is amazing! The staff made our entire visit. They were super friendly, welcoming and helpful. They really made our trip. The hotel is beautiful and full of history. Would recommend for a romantic weekend or girls' weekend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    977
    247
    81
    41
    48
See reviews for
605
322
21
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed in one of Hotel hershey cottages for a special duel celebration of birthdays. One for a three-year-old and one for a sixty. There was so much to do. I highly recommend. The cottages are gorgeous and comfy!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selinsgrove, PA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

While I have not stayed at the hotel overnight, I have spent many days at the spa within the hotel. It is offers an experience most spas cannot. There is a beautiful bathroom with complimentary shampoo, conditioner, body wash, mouthwash, hairdryer, curling iron. The spa provides an unlimited number of towels as well as a robe and sandels. There are many services available such as facials, massage, bath tub soaks. I have gotten the massages many times. The staff is very professional. The atmosphere is soothing and relaxing. The spa has rooms for relaxing and reading. A fabulous view of the gardens as well as muffins, coffee and chocolate...it is Hershey of course. Prior to or after the massage there are ammenities such as an indoor pool, hot tub, steam room and sauna which are available to guests of the hotel and spa.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamaqua, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Amazing place to stay in beautiful Hershey, Pennsylvania. The ideal "spa like" hotel with a world class spa and just steps away from Hershey Park and Chocolate world as well as shopping and dining. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlboro, nj
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed here for three days over New Year's eve. We purchased the special New Year's eve package. Our kids are 12 and 9.

The Package: it included a party at Chocolate World on New Year's eve(from 6:30 to 10:00) and then a party at the hotel from 10:00 to midnight. We had a nice time at dinner in the chocolate world. We are vegetarian and asked for special meal and they made a special meal for us. So ask if you have special dietary needs. They had dancing and some nice activities for the kids. I would say that both these parties were great for kids 10 and under. Our 12 year old was a little bored but enjoyed being with us and being somewhere different. They had shuttles running from the hotel to choco. world. The party at the hotel had nice snacks and a dj for dancing. And it was fun to do the countdown with everyone. Also included in this package was breakfast buffet at the Circular Dining Room. The buffet was very nice and the food was really delicious. When we arrived they told us it would take an hour for a table. Don't get frustrated it only took us 10 minutes to get a table. It is worth the wait. Tickets to the Hershey Museum are also included. The Museum is nice.

The Hotel: This is a historic hotel. The rooms are small. We paid a extra or a suite. It was worth it. We had a nice sitting room and were able to enjoy the football games with ease. The walls are thin. You will hear everything in the hallway and from next door. We had a really loud family next to us but thank god they shared the wall of the sitting room with us so we could shut the door to the bedroom and not hear them. IF you are very sensitive to noise, this is not the hotel for you. You will be annoyed. The housekeeping was immaculate at this hotel and room service was amazing. The service of the staff was above and beyond. I loved that we didn't have to pay extra resort fees, for valet, for WiFi. There was free bottled water in our room and a fridge. This is a beautiful hotel and we had a great time. The indoor pool was a nice size and maintained very well.

Restaurants: We ate at the Italian rest. while there(Trevi). The service was a tad slow but the food was amazing. The Circular dining room breakfast buffet was great. The food was fresh and tasty. Fyi the dining room is closed for a few months for renovations starting Jan.
If you go a few miles down the road you will find some cheaper eating options and more choices for families.

The Park: the park is open with limited rides open. It was cold but it was nice to spend a few hours enjoying the rides and a show. We went around two b/c the lights went on in the evening and they were very nice. We had a nice time.

This was a beautiful hotel and service was top notch. It is a great hotel for adults. Kids are made to feel welcome with the choco bars at check in to some kids activities but I did feel that this was a better fit for adults due to the restaurants and food options. I heard the Hershey Lodge was geared more towards kids and we may try that next time. But this is worth the splurge. The reason I gave the property a for star instead of five was because of the thin walls and the fact that there could have been more activities for the kids to do. They had a few things for the kids but they were geared toward younger kids. They needed some stuff for tweens/teens.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, NJ
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed at the Hershey Hotel in July, 2012 with another family.

The grounds and Hotel itself are beautiful, and there are several local places to visit and things to do.

There is a large walk-in outdoor pool which the kids loved and an infinity pool which is beautiful (adults only). The only negative incident is when we ordered food at the pool. One of the kid's hotdog rolls had a large (hard to miss) spot of green fungus growing on it. When we told the staff, they apologized and took back the hotdog, but with an attitude (like we were disturbing them). Normally this could have been easily over-looked as these things do happen, but for the price we paid to stay and eat here we just didn't expect to be made to feel bad for returning a fungus riddled hotdog.

Otherwise the room was clean, the beds were comfortable, a/c worked well (which in July was important.) Although the other family would not return because of the incident noted above, we might give it another try should we return to the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room near the spa, which had a parking lot very close by which was important for us b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I recently stayed in an adjoining room at the Hershey Hotel. The hotel is amazing. The rooms are beautiful definitely first class. They have turn down service at night which means that your room gets cleaned twice a day. Valet parking and bell service. We stayed the week after Christmas and there are so many activities for the kids. They had a skating rink and an indoor pool and activities all day long. It was pricey, but definitely worth the money. I stayed at the lodge last year, but this is so much better than that.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hotel Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Hershey

Address: 100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hershey
#1 Family Hotel in Hershey
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#1 Business Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury resort with charming accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotel.de and Expedia so you can book your The Hotel Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Hershey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.