We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not just chocolate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel Hershey

Save Saved
You added The Hotel Hershey to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Hotel Hershey
100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hersheypark Package
Ranked #1 of 24 hotels in Hershey
GreenLeadersGold level
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“It's not just chocolate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Just returned from a wonderful weekend at the Hotel Hershey. Kyle, the concierge, helped me plan my trip, while I was still overseas. Lauren, at the front desk, went above & beyond to help me with various issues. Stayed in the new-ish Woodside Cottages. Fabulous layout, amenities, etc. 1 small criticism-towels were hard, had softer towels at the pool & in the spa! speaking of the pool, luv the "adults only" area, very smart in a kid friendly hotel to give us travel weary adults a break from the kids! spa was outstanding, treatments great!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    831
    202
    70
    36
    44
See reviews for
528
274
17
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is our fourth trip to The Hotel Hershey. It is a beautiful resort with an "old world" feel. Although the rooms are a bit dated and not huge, the attention to detail by the staff, the absolutely gorgeous grounds and FABULOUS pool area more than make up for it. Our trip was for a meeting, but got plenty of relaxation in as well.

Room Tip: Ask for the wing near the spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We experienced outstanding professional service in this beautiful accomodation. The very plentiful and choice-laden buffet breakfast in the Circular Dining Room, the Harvest restaurant and Trevi had delicious food. The rooms were beautiful and extremely comfortable. The towels were the best quality of any of the five-star hotels we have frequented. The hotel honored our request for adjoining rooms as we were celebrating our anninversary with our sons and grandchild. It was a perfect time for us. Try this hotel. You will not be disappointed in its quality.

The pool is beautiful, and the treatment by the staff made it a luxurious experience. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I treated my son and his two friends to a trip to the Hershey Hotel and Hershey Park this past week. We had such a good time! Everybody was so nice to us all the time; never rude. We rode the shuttle to the park and back. Our room was adjacent to the indoor pool that was open until 10:00 pm at night and even had a lifeguard. We rented a cabana at the park so I could relax while they ran around the park and went on rides. The food was outstanding at the hotel and the service was impeccable! We can't wait to go back again soon!!

Room Tip: Rooms that open up to the indoor pool area. Children 14 and old can stay in the pool without adult...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardtown, MD
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We spent 4 nights at the Hotel Hershey. We booked 4 months in advance for 2 adjoining rooms, one for us and one for our daughter and 2 grandchildren. All was as requested when we checked in. We requested adjoining rooms in a quiet area away from elevators and the indoor pool, each room with queen beds vice double or king. The Hotel is simply beautiful, from the first glimpse as you drive up the main drive, to every hallway, nook and corner inside and immaculately groomed grounds outside. Perfectly grand. There are so many places to eat/dine/shop at(not to mention the Spa!!!!!) that there is no reason what so ever to get back in your car for your whole stay. I used the fitness room every morning and it is the best equipped fitness room I have ever seen in a hotel. All equipment was clean and in working order. The indoor pool is huge with an exceptional whirlpool, but the outdoor pool is a must! Great slides and water features for the kids, and full bar service for the adults to enjoy while lounging by the pool. There is also pool side restaurant service. The Iberian Lounge was also a perfect getaway for a few moments of quiet for my husband away from the girls. He so appreciated having a drink in cool and relatively dark and calm grand lounge in silence! Early shuttle service is provided to take you to Hershey Park for early opening. It is so easy to go on and on about how wonderful Hotel Hershey is.

Room Tip: We were in the west tower, a newer part of the hotel. It was very quiet and clean. We were away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We spent last 2 days at the Hershey Hotel our first visit. Great! service. Hotel is older but charming and clean. You get into the park early on preview night and in the morning. As the park is big this is a benefit. Very family friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed for one night. What a wonderful experience with top notch customer service. Convenient shuttle located at the front of the hotel takes you to Hershey Park, Chocolate World & Hershey Gardens. Shuttle runs every 20 minutes, but each time we walked to the stop, there was one waiting. Indoor pool and outdoor pool very clean. Circular dining room breakfast was outstanding. Dinner and Trevi Italian Restaurant was not good -- wouldn't recommend it if you have experienced quality Italian food. Beds/Pillows were so comfortable and room so clean. We had to check out at 12, but after we went to the Park, you are permitted to return to the hotel and use the showers in the fitness center before our trip home. The showers provide shampoo, conditioner & shower gel which was much needed after a hot day at the park. We were able to drive home clean and refreshed. My son loved the chocolate bars you receive at check-in and the hershey kisses at night for sweet dreams. We are definitely returning!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hotel Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Hershey

Address: 100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hershey
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#1 Business Hotel in Hershey
#1 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury resort with charming accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Otel so you can book your The Hotel Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Hershey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.