We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel Hershey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Hotel Hershey to your Saves list
The Hotel Hershey
100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
GreenLeadersGold level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Everything was top notch. The staff could not have been more helpful. Everyone was very friendly and could not do enough for you. The spa was excellent. The menu has something for everyone. The restaurants were all wonderful. We dined in the Oval restaurant, Trevi 5, and the Harvest House while there, all were excellent.
The grounds are immaculate. The flowers worth the trip alone. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    885
    220
    73
    37
    44
See reviews for
556
294
19
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This resort has a wonderful pool, restaurants, shops, activities (chocolate bingo!), an amazing hilltop view, a glorious spa, and hiking/biking trails. Its location by Hersheypark, Hershey Gardens and the outlets in perfect, along with the complementary transportation.

Room Tip: Choose the new additions, rooms are larger. For a bit extra, the cottages are outstanding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is nice, but The Harvest Reataurant was terrible. The waitress needs to go into another profession because she is clearly not happy. The $50 steak and mashed potatoes were extremely dry and the ribs were very disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I took my 2 teenage nephews on this mini vacation to Hershey Park. I decided to stay at the Hotel Hershey because it is so close to the park and has a shuttle that takes guest to and from the park. The shuttle makes round-trip runs all day and night while the park is open on a 20-30 minute cycle. I originally only booked a 1 night stay but it was raining the whole day so I extended our stay an extra night so we could go to the park on a sunny day.

This is a very elegant hotel with all the amenities you will need for your stay. There is so much to do even on a rainy day. The hotel has a great spa, I didn't use it but everyone was talking about it all around the hotel. I'm not much of a spa person, but the chocolate spa does sound like fun. There was a nice indoor pool where me and my nephew's spent most of our time. The pool went from 3ft. - 6ft. and there was a 1ft kids pool and a whirlpool hot tube for ages 14 and up. The hotel has an outdoor pool with waterslides and it looks like fun but we did not use it. There was a skate rink, full size basketball court, 2 Tennis courts, horseshoes and so much more.

The hotel has so many activities for kids. Each night they have Chocolate Bingo. This is Bingo with Chocolate as prizes. In the afternoon the hotel offers Tie-Die T-Shirt making for a small fee. Adult XL were $12, smaller ones were $10. You get to pick the design and colors you want and watch as staff make your shirt.

The staff treat all guest as if they are royalty. They use your name and go out of their way to make you feel special. I would recommend anyone to stay here. Of course it was a bit pricey but sometimes its nice to experience the lifestyles of the wealthy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, NJ
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

My family just returned from 2 days and 1 night at this hotel. We have 4 children ages 17, 15,12 and 9. The hotel was beautiful, clean and very convenient. Everyone from check in, to housekeeping to the bell staff went above and beyond. They really do an exceptional job when it comes to service.
We arrived early and were able to store our luggage and enjoy the pool. They then called our cell phone when our room was ready which was about 2 hours before normal check in time. They had a lot of great activities for the kids too. The shuttle to the park was really nice and easy to use. The rooms were clean and good size.
We loved the outdoor pool, my husband and I even thought it would be a great place to stay with out kids since they have an adults only pool with a large hot tub. We didn't use the spa, but it looked great.
The only complaint I have is that they supposedly have a kids check in desk open from 2 to 3 pm. We went there at 2pm and waited for about 15 minutes, just standing there with no one there to help us. My son was really looking forward to that, so it was disappointing. Other than that, I would recommend the hotel. I know it is more expensive, but it was worth the splurge.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Hotel Hershey and Hershey Park deliver everything a family needs to feel as though they were able to do it all. Lovely, clean, perfect properties for adults to enjoy while children exhaust themselves at the amusement/water park or at the hotel pool. The amusement park is an exceptional value compared to other amusement parks in the western PA area. Ticket price includes not only the amusement park but the water park as well. Twelve roller coasters and kiddie rides mixed throughout the park so parents and children don't have to stay in an isolated area. The entertainment in the amusement park theatre was not typical amusement park genre but more comprable to broadway quality.
Hershey Hotel is worth the $$ paid. Plush and lovely environment with friendly staff and the best and most reasonable room service. Zero entry pool to four feet with two waterslides--kids are in full view while parents can lounge nearby with exceptional food and bar service. Outdoor iceskating year round, Hershey Gardens for a wonderful walking experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

After factoring in cost of park tickets (included) Breakfasy for kids (included) a good value. Circular dining room not what it is cracked up to be (dinner) Great @ breakfast. Bathrooms tiny and combination of renovated and old.Staff extremely friendly and outgoing.

Room Tip: dont know had a parking lot view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hotel Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Hershey

Address: 100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hershey
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#1 Business Hotel in Hershey
#2 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury resort with charming accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your The Hotel Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Hershey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.