We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Hermitage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Hermitage to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Hermitage
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2700 Wilson Road, Hermitage, PA 16148 (Formerly Hermitage Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hermitage
East Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I travel a lot to Farrell, PA because of my job with the Army. This is a very nice and affordable hotel. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and the manager and staff are polite and professional. I have stayed here 3 different times for several nights each stay and I will continue to do so. This place isn't fancy, but its a great value. I also like that I can bring my pets with me and there is no surcharge. I recommend this hotel to my co-workers and friends. ~IM

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. We do have alot to offer for the price. We are currently in the process of starting our renovations that Red Roof has advertised for their 40th Anniv.
Please check back with us and see our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    11
    13
    8
    19
See reviews for
25
11
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This place looks nothing like the clean website photos. It smells horrible. The carpet has caked on baked on dirt. The rooms are completely disgusting. This place is more like a run down motel instead of a welcoming place to stay as you enter the state of pennsylvania. Disgrace!

Room Tip: Do not come to this place. It may advertise a good price but it is not worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are in the process of updating with new carpet, new bedding, and new LCD TVs for all of the rooms. Please come check us out again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinboro, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel smelled awful. The pool was filthy, the rooms smelled, and I watched the employees save the milk, orange juice, and other breakfast items that had been out for the next day! When I asked them, they explained that's what they were told to do. Imagine, five kids touch those five muffins that have been out, put them back, and you're eating those germs! Never again! We left a day earlier to go to a hotel across the street, and were much happier!

Room Tip: If you want a good room, stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. We maintain our breakfast bar with fresh stock as needed. We don't leave it out all morning. It is replenished as needed for the guests during the breakfast hours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel does need renovation.
The carpet in the room is smell and dirty. The hallway smells too.
The breakfast area is small with few tables seated. but the good thing is you can make your own pancake.
The clerk is very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are in the process of ordering new carpet for the hotel . Please check us out again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

For a Red Roof Inn we were pleasantly surprised to find that they had an indoor pool and free continental breakfast. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Nice location for golf outing, as there are several courses in the immeditate area, not to mention the well-known Tam O'Shanter Course is within walking distance.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side are quieter and away from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Pool looked like a swamp it looked like it wasn't cleaned in weeks. The hotel had a computer to check internet but the keyboard was covered in filth.

We also had dried blood stains on our sheets. Needless to say, we won't be going back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to tell everyone that we are painting the pool this winter and installing new carpet, new bedding and LCD TVs in all of the rooms as well. Come and see the changes in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This being our last resort on a busy weekend in the valley, we took a chance but will not stay again. The place has seen better days, and although front desk staff are friendly and personable, it's just not enough. Layout is terrible: housekeeping room(s) open directly off the lobby and maids trekked laundry right through the breakfast area. Our room was spacious and seemed clean enough, likewise the bathroom (had a great shower, by the way). Micro-fridge in room is always a plus, and television/Wi-Fi reception were very good. The pool design is also bad: not nearly enough natural light (two small, high windows) and it looked dingy enough to discourage me from considering using it. Breakfast was minimal and ended at 9:00 am although hot coffee and water was readily aviailable in the lobby. We had non-smoking accomodations, but when smoking is permitted at all in a facility, the place needs to be scrupulously maintained, just not the case here (smoking area directly outside the main entrance!) Final note: I guess I am picky about the dress and decorum of support staff, and the housekeepers were all over the place in appearance (i.e., no uniform, downright sloppy clothes), especially unappealing because they had to be in the common areas throughout the morning. Always pleasant and courteous, they nonetheless could use some spiffing up. Rates went from $79 to $100 for weekend nights, far more than we should have paid for a so-so place.

Room Tip: Close to the interstate and a main highway, the place was very quiet; our room fronted on the inters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. You had some nice things to say about our staff and they do have uniforms to wear and more on order, as well as new carpet, new bedding and LCD TVs for all of the rooms. We have plans to paint the pool this winter. Come check us out in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hermitage

Address: 2700 Wilson Road, Hermitage, PA 16148 (Formerly Hermitage Inn)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hermitage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hermitage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hermitage 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hermitage Hotel Hermitage
Comfort Inn Hermitage
Hermitage Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Hermitage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.