We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Scottish Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Braveheart Highland Pub

Braveheart Highland Pub
430 Main St, Hellertown, PA
610-838-6555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 26 Restaurants in Hellertown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Scottish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Nutley, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Scottish Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

You may scottish food does not excite you, but this restaurant will change that. My son goes to Muhlenberg College in Allentown. We make this a regular stop after all his home football games.
The service and food is great and I recommend the Scottish Lagers

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    35
    13
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Braveheart Pub Still Going Strong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We lost our power because of Hurricane Sandy so we ended up eating at Braveheart Pub three nights in a row. Not because we had to but because we really like the place. The place was packed each night but they had plenty of workers and the service was excellent as usual. Their dinner specials were also excellent and varied. Braveheart is always a friendly, fun place to have a meal and hang out for a while.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Really good food, fun atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

It's a fun place to get a bite to eat and have a few drinks. The food was great! Nice looking waitresses

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Vernon, TX
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The taste of Scotland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was a wonderful Celtic pub and dinner location. Entres such as shepherd's pie and Bridies were wonderful and the imported Scottish beer was smooth. Service was great. This is a place worth traveling to from a distance. Tuesday evening, while we were there for an early dinner, the place began to pack out for Trivia night.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

In the area for a little weekend get-away. We came in for a late lunch as we were trying to get ahead of the storms that were on there way. Wonderful customer service by the bartender and manager. We thoroughly enjoyed the chips and dip, spinach/pear/bleu cheese salad, mince and tatties, and different beers on tap. Plan on coming back during our next trip to the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Braveheart Highland Pub also viewed

 

Been to Braveheart Highland Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Braveheart Highland Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.