We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable and inexpensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1341 N Church St, State Route 309, Hazleton, PA 18202-3333 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Genetti Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hazleton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ellicott City, Maryland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
293 helpful votes 293 helpful votes
“Enjoyable and inexpensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This property is spread out over three two story buildings connected by walking bridges or pathways. It's reminiscent of a late 70's era motor lodge but that didn't bother me because old isn't bad to me. The room decor was contemporary, the bath and bed linens were clean, the mattress felt firm and new and the bath room looked recently renovated with nice tile work. Water pressure was fine and there was plenty of hot water. Our room had a mini fridge, microwave and tiny little coffee maker. I took a star off because the walls were thin, there were no in-room supplies for tea drinkers like me and the climate control unit was a bit noisy. The breakfast was standard hotel hot breakfast with waffles with batter from a tap, hot sausage links, powdered eggs, instant oatmeal and cold cereal. I didn't use the outdoor pool so I can't comment on that. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonnie P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Customer service is our #1 priority! Thank you for sharing your comments. Looking forward to being your host again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    64
    16
    15
    9
See reviews for
52
60
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
philly
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Great spot, clean room, curteous staff and great value. Had a suite, whole family satisfied. Centrally located from Knoebels to Poconos. Heated outdoor pool in the mountains! Good breakfast very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonnie P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for your comments on your previous stay! Always a pleasure to be your host!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda , NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

GUS GENETTI BEST WESTERN is our home away from home . All of the staff know us and welcome us when we come . We really enjoy our time spent there . I also appreciate the privacy of the staff . . They let you sleep in if you need to . I work on the computer at nite so must sleep in the early morning . The WHOLE experience is what keeps bringing us back . Then there is the quality and cleanliness of the rooms . There is a lot to be said for the beautiful , peaceful atmosphere as well . Yes of course we will keep on coming .My daughter was upset over the loss of a toy horse , and the staff went out of their way to get her another one . That doesn't happen everyday in other hotels . The staff keep this hotel like they were going to stay in it .Thank you everyone !

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonnie P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
We are delighted to extend our family at BW Genetti. Always a pleasure to see you and your family. Looking forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The room I stayed in was a smoking room so I expected the smell of smoke but not the unvacuumed floor, the broken glass in the bathroom, the rusty railings, the crumbling balconies and the seriously out of date bathroom facilities. It felt like I was showering in a locker room - yuk. That place either needs to be razed or totally renovated.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonnie P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
My apologies for not exceeding your expectations during your last stay. We are an older , but unique country setting and definitely maintained. Customer Service is our #1 priority as the Housekeeping Supervisor did prove to you. Hopefully, we will have a chance to be your host again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I found a great hotel. Good food and many well insulated 120v plugs near many rooms to use to plug in your car and recharge both you and your car overnight. The staff at the front desk were helpful and the Chevy Volt was ready when I was.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonnie P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing your previous stay and the comments of convenience for you!! Always a pleasure to be your host! Hopefully we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, AZ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Our preference for motel style accommodations where car lovers can park outside their rooms and families move about freely was achieved at the Genetti Inn. Genetti's not only offered at my door parking it's architecture and general feel stimulated my interest in Mid-Century life. My imagination took me back to a gentler time when families gathered and enjoyed life at simple resorts and a day when underworld figures may have found refuge here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonnie P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for your comments and sharing your previous stay! Hazleton area offers a lot of history including the hotel. Looking forward to being your host in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moneta, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

On road & needed just one night (Thursday). Had coupon from discount brochure picked up at state welcome center. Friendly receptionist accommodated request for 1st floor. Room was spacious & clean. A little dated, but well maintained. Several buildings in complex. We were near heated pool and enjoyed walking the grounds. Staff encountered on walk were very friendly & informative. Two restaurants right across street. Breakfast had many choices and was actively monitored. Since they host large groups it could get crowded.

Room Tip: Room was in Building D
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonnie P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Your comments are appreciated! Thank you for sharing your previous stay! Looking forward to being your host in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites

Address: 1341 N Church St, State Route 309, Hazleton, PA 18202-3333 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Genetti Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hazleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Genetti Inn And Suites
Best Western Genetti Hotel Hazleton
Best Western Hazleton
Hazleton Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.