We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service needs some help” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beltway Diner-Restaurant

Beltway Diner-Restaurant
250 S Church St, Hazleton, PA 18201
(570) 450-6280
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 115 Restaurants in Hazleton
Restaurant details
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Service needs some help”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Beltway diner is my favorite breakfast place to go and I go quite often.. but lately the service has gone down hill last time I was there I had no fork so I had to wait till my family member ate to be able to eat...the waitress only came to my table to deliver the food...noone came to fill my coffee at all it wasn't to fun..Thank God the food was good.. the grits are great and the French toast is delicious... please hire more people so we can get the service we'd like tho

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Terrible service.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Was seated in a timely fashion. Never seen a waitress in our area,
But seen someone that came in after us get waited on. Got up & left restaurant. Don't know if I'll ever go back. Use to be a good place

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best Diner for Breakfast in all of Pennsylvania!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

OK, so I haven't eaten in every diner across the State, but this place is GREAT for breakfast! We ate here more times than I care to admit when visiting my Dad over the holidays. The food is plentiful and delicious. Don't even think about ordering anything healthy. This is a diner! Pepperoni and eggs is so yummy and you MUST order home fried potatoes with every breakfast. Ask for them crunchy. Mmmmmm! Waitresses are lovely gals, as well. Highly recommend for breakfast as this is the only meal we ate there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Haven, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Good food. Specials are good pricing. Friendly service. Food is good. Dinners better than breakfast. Weekly specials family friendly pricing.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Have been here many times and always get a great meal for a great price.the decor is a little dated but the service makes up for it.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beltway Diner-Restaurant also viewed

 
Hazleton, Luzerne County
West Hazleton, Hazleton
 

Been to Beltway Diner-Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beltway Diner-Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.