We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not recommend this to anyone” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Forest Hill Inn

Forest Hill Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hazleton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Forest Hill Inn
Save
You added Forest Hill Inn to your Saves list
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Route 93, Hazleton, PA 18202   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Hazleton
Chilliwack, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Would not recommend this to anyone”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Front office very unprofessional tired, old, holes in the doors.

The room smelled of urine in certain spots, bed seemed clean.

Vanity sink didn't drain, large hole in wall under sink.

Bathtub clearly never sees cleaning products, built up with dirt!

Walls in bathroom needed repair.

Dirt in all corners.

Didn't want to take my shoes off in this hotel.

Would never stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    4
    2
    17
See reviews for
10
7
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syr NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

This motel leaves a lot to be desired. We asked for a non-smoking room and the first one we went to had obviously been smoked in. The next one had a smell, but not sure if it was from smoking. The heat was either on high or not on at all. The ice machine didn't work so we were given a few cubes out of a tray. It was generally very worn. It wasn't within walking distance of anything unless you crossed 5 lanes of traffic. The breakfast was limited to stale donuts, poor coffee, and oj. I'd go elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersy city
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

This was comfy and worth for your dollar and resonabley priced hotel as i was on bussniess trip i enjoyed hospitality of friendly staff room was clean &looking great with comfortable bed were i got nice & quiet sleep

Room Tip: west side rooms are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

nice & cool & quiet place freindly staff would like 2 stop next time when around

Room Tip: king size bed soft & comfartable
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Avoid at all costs, pay the extra to stay elsewhere. Traveling through and pulled over to sleep for the night. Roaches on the bathroom floor, bathroom smelled like urine w/ feces or vomit (unsure which) on walls. The shower curtain barely hanging on, and TONS of hair & mold in the tub. The actual bed was, in my opinion, worse than sleeping on rocks...I'm sure it was just an old box spring. There was no fitted sheet, the sheets that were there were dirty and thin, and two pillows that looked to be 20 years old. ABSOLUTELY THE WORST PLACE TO STAY!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: there are no good rooms in this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

This was absolutely the filthiest place we've ever stayed at in over 15 years of travelling throughtout US. Kids manning the front desk shoul've been our first clue. Shower curtain barely hanging on the rod (not that we even considered taking a shower!). Stains (blood??) on the floor. Someone else's food still in the fridge !!! TV didnt work; coffee supplies but no pot!! Sheets were thin as tissue paper. My husband wouldn't close his eyes to sleep. We finally got up at 3 am and left.

Avoid this place at all costs !!!

Room Tip: go to another hotel !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Maine
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Spent one nite there & it was one nite too many. Everything was filthy, the shower didn't work, no hot water, what few pieces of material they had were rags not towels, everything was broken, and if even there had been anything in the room to drink from would not have dared use it! Can't believe the state of Pennsylvania allows them to charge people to stay there! HORRIBLE!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Forest Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Hill Inn

Address: Route 93, Hazleton, PA 18202
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Hazleton
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Forest Hill Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Forest Hill Hotel Hazleton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forest Hill Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.