We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hazleton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Hazleton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Hazleton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Top of the 80's Road, Interstate 81 and Route 93, Hazleton, PA 18201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Hazleton
United States
1 review
“family stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I stayed here with my two sisters for a short sister weekend. I chose the Hampton because it was comparable in price, I have never been disappointed in a Hampton stay and they serve a free hot breakfast. No disappoint this time either. Room was nice, bed and pillows comfy and no problems. Recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    75
    37
    11
    6
See reviews for
82
94
17
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This hotel was everything we wanted on a stop along the way. It had service that was outstanding from the front desk. It was a very clean hotel which most Hampton are, but there are some that have falling below what Hilton brand has been most of our traveling. There is a restaurant attached to this hotel which was just what is needed on a trip. The restaurant would have been a great find even if it wasn't attached to the hotel.

Room Tip: Great view on side away from Highway. We had a room on the highway side and it was very quiet but wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I reserved this hotel for accomodating the road trip interstates. But, when I got there it was above and beyond anything I've seen before. Clean isn't the word. Immaculate.. Choices for anything you did or needed. Even had a store area for food and the staff was outstanding. The best was when I opened the curtain and saw the view out my window of the mountains and valley. It litterally took my breath away. Felt like you were on the edge of the mountain. Go here... You won't be sorry!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardwick, Vermont
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Our first discovery of this Hotel was brought about by traffic Jams on I-81. We simply loved the atmosphere here and above all the extreme cleanliness and smell of the rooms. One of the best I have rated. On the premises is a fine Restaurant known as " Top of the 80's" . see my review on this. The Hampton lives up to its name for clean spacious rooms at a competitive price. Staff are friendly and willing to serve it's patrons. The free hot Breakfast is an added plus as well as the magnificent views of the mountains. It is near the I-81 interstate at exit 145 but the rooms are very Quiet. I recommend you ask for a room with a view. This is a Gem in the Mountains for a weary traveler.

Room Tip: Look for rooms with a View of Mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

This hotel has a fantastic view. It's easy to get to from the highway. The staff is very good. That's the good stuff. The not so good is that it needs some updates. The beds are too soft and lumpy. The room ceilings have dust clinging to them and need to be cleaned and painted. The showers are hard to stand in since the tubs have curved bottoms. The hallways could use some updates too. The suite that we had could have used an additional TV too since the couch and TV were on the same wall so you could only watch TV from bed. The bottom line is next trip through we will try one of the other area hotels.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Been staying here for years - wonderful staff - get room on "view side" - but they recently changed to some satellite TV system - remotes are horrible, reception poor. Very frustrating.

Everything else great.

Room Tip: Ask for view side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Overall review very good Hampton Hotels are always located in the right spot Rooms always meet our expectations Personnel always courteous ready to help Services are unmatched Will keep coming back again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Hazleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hazleton

Address: 1 Top of the 80's Road, Interstate 81 and Route 93, Hazleton, PA 18201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Hazleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hazleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Hazleton!Few places match the pristine beauty of the area around the Hampton Inn® hotel in Hazleton. Soak in the grandeur of Pennsylvania's mountains, streams and lakes. Ask us for advice on how to enjoy the many exciting activities offered in our outdoor paradise, including swimming, rafting, skiing, canoeing, hiking, biking and fishing. We are also close to the thrills and fun of Knoebels Amusement Park.When you're ready to come in, Hazleton offers great shopping, dining and historic attractions. It's all within minutes of our hotel in Hazleton. So bring your family to the Hampton Inn hotel in Hazleton, where you're surrounded by sheer beauty.Even if you're in Hazleton to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hazleton Hotel Hazleton
Hazleton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hazleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.