We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Hzelton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hazleton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Hazleton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Hazleton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Top of the 80's Road, Interstate 81 and Route 93, Hazleton, PA 18201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Hazleton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Norfolk, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn Hzelton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Very clean rooms. Hotel has an attentive staff who were able to help us with directions, local stores and local tourist activities. Top of the 80's is a very good diiner restaruant attached to the hotel. Quick access to I-81.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    88
    42
    12
    6
See reviews for
98
103
18
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Caeur D Alene
Top Contributor
306 reviews 306 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great location
Fantastic fancy restaurant with a great bar attached to hotel

Service was quick and friendly

Rooms very clean. Bathroom well kept with attention to detail.

Fitness center better than the usual.

It's a great option in this area.

I will return

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derwood, Maryland, USA
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Like many Hamptons. Clean. V. friendly staff. You know what your are getting. And the view of the valley was great IF you pay extra to get that view. Pool is outdoor so no swimming in winter. Too bad. Nice outdoor patio to view the valley.

But like another Hampton on our trip the room was a little small and there was no easy chair. Just an arm chair, like one in a dining room. Disappointing and not the Hampton standard we like.

Like that Hamptons tend to give you a microwave and a refrigerator in your room.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view. View of the valley is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stopped here on the way down to Virginia for one night. Was able to get a room without reservation.

- Clean
- Well maintained
- Great staff
- Nice breakfast
- Awesome view from our room

Would stay again next go around

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

There is something special about the Hazleton Hampton Inn. Prepare to be very pleased. This is not your average experience. The staff takes a great deal of pride in doing a good job. The hotel maid even made sure that I didn't leave anything behind. The desk staff is extremely intelligent and could work in any big city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It was clean, quiet and the view was exceptional. My only complaint was the workout room AC didn't help to cool it down at all, or remove the smell of sweat in the air. Also do not try the restaurant next door, top of 80's (not owned by the Hampton) it was gross. Also the 5 start Chinese place delivers and was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Staff at the desk were very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast personnel were efficient, courteous, and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable, although a fridge would have helped to keep our child's milk cold throughout the night. Valley side was a nice view to look at in the morning with all of the fall colors.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Hazleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hazleton

Address: 1 Top of the 80's Road, Interstate 81 and Route 93, Hazleton, PA 18201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Hazleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hazleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Hazleton!Few places match the pristine beauty of the area around the Hampton Inn® hotel in Hazleton. Soak in the grandeur of Pennsylvania's mountains, streams and lakes. Ask us for advice on how to enjoy the many exciting activities offered in our outdoor paradise, including swimming, rafting, skiing, canoeing, hiking, biking and fishing. We are also close to the thrills and fun of Knoebels Amusement Park.When you're ready to come in, Hazleton offers great shopping, dining and historic attractions. It's all within minutes of our hotel in Hazleton. So bring your family to the Hampton Inn hotel in Hazleton, where you're surrounded by sheer beauty.Even if you're in Hazleton to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hazleton Hotel Hazleton
Hazleton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hazleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.