We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Marriott's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   118 State Route 93, Interstate 81 & Route 93, Hazleton, PA 18201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hazleton
Port Saint Joe, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“One of the best Marriott's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Tucked away in a quiet part of town the Fairfield Inn in Hazelton PA is always a stop off point for our trip from Fl to Mass every Fall. The staff members are obviously quite proud of their establishment and it shows. The rooms are immaculate, the breakfast buffet is well stocked and a neighboring restaurant (can't remember the name) is excellent for a late night snack and drink.

Room Tip: Higher floors are always a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    47
    13
    4
    7
See reviews for
62
55
10
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

First, check-in was less than pleasant, as the clerk was clearly overworked. When I requested a cot, she mentioned repeatedly she was on her own that night, so she couldn't even confirm she'd be able to look for one.

Upon entering the room, we noticed that there was a pair of dirty socks left on the floor (among other housekeeping misses). As we headed off to dinner, I mentioned it to the clerk, who noted it on a post-it. Yet, when we returned, the socks were STILL there. For all I know, they could STILL be there, because when we checked out, NO ONE had followed up on it.

The pool was fairly small, but worse, the water seemed dirty, though the hot tub water was even worse.

The only reason this review wasn't a 1 is that the overworked clerk did eventually find us a cot, so despite the problems, she did follow through on that item. Still, I was quite happy it was only one night, and I won't be trying my luck there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Hazleton, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. It is certainly disappointing to hear. We are an award winning hotel and the housekeeping problems you encountered are not typical of our hotel and will defintely be addressed. We are also sorry that you were dissatisfied with the pool, but I can assure you that it is maintained and cleaned on a daily basis.
We always try to honor all requests, especially those made in advance, as all requests are based on availability. I am glad to hear that your request for the cot was able to be honored in the end. We apologize for the delay.
We again thank you for your feedback and apologize for your unsatisfactory experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

One of the cleanest hotels around, from the stairwells to the pool. We stayed on a Sunday night in August after race weekend while driving through on a motorcycle trip. One of the things we noticed was how often we were greeted by the staff asking if everything was alright with our stay. Really top notch regarding customer service. The room was very comfortable and had a mini fridge. The indoor pool was very refreshing, especially after sitting in the hot tub for ten minutes. Both the heater and timer for the hot tub worked without a problem. There is also a sauna off of the pool. No shortage of pool towels as they were neatly rolled by the entrance. There were also clean towels stacked in the restroom next to the shower. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage, and waffles along with the standard yogurt, fruit, and carbs. The location is right off of I 81 and directly across the highway from the Hazleton PSU campus - a very pleasant area for a walk after a long drive. Check out the view behind the Admin building. Damon’s (sports bar) is next door to the hotel for dinner and is the only restaurant within walking distance. And yes, cookies in the hotel lobby at check in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa FL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The Fairfield Inn in Hazleton PA is a great place to stay when in the area. It is centrally located with
very easy access to the Freeway and the heart of Hazleton. The is a restaurant next door which offers delivery
to the room at no extra charge. The room itself was Marriott quality. The breakfast was great. The food was all
fresh, hot and very tastey. The staff was very friendly and prompt. If I'm in the area again, this is where I will
stay, it was a great value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

My family and I recently spent one night. The room was a nice size, the pool was nice though a little cold and the breakfast was good. My daughter really enjoyed the make your own waffles. An employee was continually replenishing the breakfast items.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We love this motel. Rooms are clean and nice, free breakfast is good and pool is warm. I love this place and their staff. Just don't book through the 1 800 number. I asked for a two bed, on the first floor for me and my mom and I got a king bed on the second floor. The motel was full up but they moved us the next day to a two bed on the first floor the next day. It wasn't worth the extra couple of bucks we saved by using the 1-800 number. Everyone at this motel was curtious and nice. Sorry hit the wrong button, there is no spa here.

Room Tip: First floor near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Got a good senior rate. Very clean property next to a Damon's sports bar. Good burger, slow service, better to eat at the bar. The room is very nice but no mini fridge.
comfortable beds, lots of pillows. Excellent morning breakfast. I recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton

Address: 118 State Route 93, Interstate 81 & Route 93, Hazleton, PA 18201
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hazleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fairfield Inn & Suites of Hazleton awaits you! Our Fairfield Inn provides you with just the travel experience you are looking for. We are conveniently located off I-81 at exit 145, within the heart of Northeastern Pennsylvania. As our guest, you will experience our award winning customer service and the convenient access to many local attractions including Penn State University, Nascar at Pocono Raceway, Jack Frost/Big Boulder Ski Resort, and Whitewater Challengers. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast, high speed internet access and spacious, newly renovated guest rooms. Our fresh baked cookies upon arrival and complimentary coffee delivery in the morning are the kind of personal touches that will make you want to return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Hazleton
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton Hotel Hazleton
Fairfield Inn Hotel Hazleton
Fairfield Inn Hazleton
Fairfield Hazleton
Hazleton Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.