We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly, good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   118 State Route 93, Interstate 81 & Route 93, Hazleton, PA 18201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hazleton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Baltimore, Md
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Spent one night here with my family. We went to knoebles for the day and headed to Cooperstown the next. About 40 min from knoebles, but the closest Marriott. Check in was easy. The room was clean, beds comfortable. Breakfast was standard fare but complimentary so no surprise. There is a Damon's restaurant right in front of the hotel so very convenient. Place looked new or recently remodeled. Would stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    54
    14
    4
    7
See reviews for
65
64
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, RI
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Overall a great place to stay. Breakfast was good not great but good. The room was clean but slightly dated. Our only real complaint was the lack of towels. The room had 3 towels but there were 4 of us. In the morning, I asked the front desk, and the maids on each of the floors and no one had towels. I am not talking extra towels, no towels at all. The fresh laundry would not be done until 10:30. One maid even said, all I do is track down towels day after day. Finally, 1 maid went into a room that had not be used and took the towels out for me. For everyone's sake, BUY SOME TOWELS! It would be nice if they were larger than the current ones since it barely wrapped around my 10 year old. Also as a FYI, don't try to make a left out of the drive way, the red light did not seem to be working. We sat there several minutes even got out and hit the crosswalk button and it never turned green.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Hazleton was a logical halfway point during a long drive, and we were happy with this hotel for our overnight. The facility is clean and in good repair. The pool and hot tub are welcome amenities. The room was attractive and reasonably comfortable. And the rates are reasonable, especially when you factor in the complimentary breakfast.

One general quibble for Fairfield hotels: I hate that cable system with the channel numbers with decimal points. It makes it impossible to enter in a specific channel, so you have to scroll slowly through the entire roster. It's kind of a nuisance.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I reviewed this hotel previously but had a return visit and it has not changed. A great staff that is very helpfull rooms clean nice indoor pool great location Grew up and lived in Hazleton so do visit the area about once a year and always stay at this location making rservations in advance because it does fill up

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed here over the Memorial Day weekend for a friend's wedding and I found it to be a great stay. Payed ~$130/night for a King. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was pretty good. The rooms and bathroom are a bit dated and the towels seemed old/rough. Other than that I had a great time there. I didn't have too many interactions with the staff, but they seemed friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stopped here Friday night on Memorial Day weekend, on our way to the East Coast (from Michigan). I chose this hotel because of others' good reviews and have to say, "They were right!". It is a very nice place to stay. The room was very clean and fresh, the staff was always friendly and the free breakfast buffet was also really good. Another plus: you don't have to put in a password to access the internet.
But, here's my favorite thing: I left my iphone5 phone charger in the lamp outlet on the nightstand. It was difficult to keep my phone charged for the rest of the weekend. Everyone told me to just forget it, it was gone forever and I would have to go buy a new one. On Monday as we were driving home, we were close again to Hazelton and I decided on a whim to call and see if housekeeping had found it in our room. The front desk connected me to Leslie, who said "yes, she had it in the lost and found" and would send it to the desk! That made me happy and I don't know that it would've happened that way at most other hotels. If you need to make a choice of a hotel in this area of PA, choose the Fairfield!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed here ~2 1/2 years ago and remembered a great experience. This was the next time Hazleton, PA was a logical stop for us.

We didn't make reservations, not knowing how far we would drive that day, and assuming it was a slow time of year. Bad guess on my part. The hotel had rooms, but was nearly full, and only higher ticket rooms were available. We ended up with a suite rather than cast around for a lower price at other hotels. Good choice.

The property is immaculate, The hallway walls and carpets looked like they had just been renovated. Maybe they weren't, but they were first class on the 3rd floor. The desk clerk, Bobby, was most helpful. Thanks.

The suite was superb. It may raise the bar for us on future travel. Our suite was on the top floor, at the end of the hall. The temperatures were just right so we didn't use the heat or A/C. The room was about silent. The bed was extremely comfortable. We had been on a 3 week trip, and this was the most comfortable, quietest room we had. I really needed a good night's sleep and got it. We are at home tonight, and I hope the bed doesn't disappoint!

Breakfast was included and excellent. We will definitely keep this property at the top of our list for future trips.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Hazleton, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for your writing a review about your recent experience at our hotel. We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and your positive feedback of our property is truly appreciated. I will be certain to pass your sentiments along to our staff.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton

Address: 118 State Route 93, Interstate 81 & Route 93, Hazleton, PA 18201
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hazleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fairfield Inn & Suites of Hazleton awaits you! Our Fairfield Inn provides you with just the travel experience you are looking for. We are conveniently located off I-81 at exit 145, within the heart of Northeastern Pennsylvania. As our guest, you will experience our award winning customer service and the convenient access to many local attractions including Penn State University, Nascar at Pocono Raceway, Jack Frost/Big Boulder Ski Resort, and Whitewater Challengers. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast, high speed internet access and spacious, newly renovated guest rooms. Our fresh baked cookies upon arrival and complimentary coffee delivery in the morning are the kind of personal touches that will make you want to return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Hazleton
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton Hotel Hazleton
Fairfield Inn Hotel Hazleton
Fairfield Inn Hazleton
Fairfield Hazleton
Hazleton Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.