We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Ramada” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hazleton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Hazleton to your Saves list
Ramada Hazleton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 North Church Street, Route 309 North, Hazleton, PA 18201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Hazleton
Creighton, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great stay at Ramada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Came from outa town for work and needed a place to stay for 3 weeks. Patrick was great and gave me and my crew a good rate! Rooms were big with one king size bed, tv, wifi and centered around some places to go. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: 2nd floor rms are quiet and renovated.. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    30
    31
    35
    39
See reviews for
64
48
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed for two nights.The hotel rooms are very comfortable and pet friendly.This hotel is super clean, the staff very friendly !The continental breakfast was perfect choice. Also enjoyed the great bar and had the best drinks...TOTALLY recommend it great place to stay.

Room Tip: Back side Rooms is Good room no140
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazleton
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

BEWARE OF THE NEIGHBORHOOD, best to arrive during daylight hours. Bathroom floor was sticky, toilet paper holder was missing the inside spindle and rotting out of the wall. The room had a cinder block ceiling, and very thin walls, we could hear everything in the room next to ours. The beds were uncomfortable, and the room just had an unclean feel to it. The outside hallway carpeting looked to have water damage, and had a bad smell. The outside doors, to this part of the hotel, could not be secured after hours. This was the only hotel in the area with a vacancy. We arrived at about 1 am, and needed rest after a long day of driving. I think we would have been better off had I just kept driving.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hazleton hotels

Andover, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

My family members stayed at this hotel during a particularly sorrowful time in our lives, the death of my mother. The staff was very empathetic of our situation, and they went out of their way to accommodate all of our needs and requests. They were very personable and sociable, and they made certain that we were comfortable during our 4-day stay. The manager, Patrick, was especially kind to us.

The facility is dated and probably requires much maintenance, but all employees worked hard to ensure our comfort. Can't beat the price and the value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

This place needs a serious upgrade/refurbishment. The carpets were all rolled the microwave had feet missing so it wobbled, the bathroom washing area was very cramped and the restaurant and Bar was a total joke. This is not what you would expect from Wyndham or RCI.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Hazleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hazleton

Address: 1221 North Church Street, Route 309 North, Hazleton, PA 18201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Hazleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Hazleton 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hazleton Hotel Hazleton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hazleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.