We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel with awesome staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Hazleton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Hazleton to your Saves list
Residence Inn Hazleton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Station Circle, Hazleton, PA 18202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Hazleton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Raritan
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel with awesome staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

A regular visitor to the property, I always feel welcome and at home when I visit. The hotel is clean and offers plenty of amenities for the seasoned traveler. The property and its staff go above and beyond your normal hotel. A+++ on all counts.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    25
    4
    5
    4
See reviews for
53
30
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bordentown, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My company has a facility in Hazleton, so I stay here from time to time. The staff is great, very friendly and efficient. The rooms are very cozy and have a homey feel, making travel a little easier. I hate being away from home, but I love staying here when I have to be away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is an A+ hotel, I stay in hotels each week and truly none compare to The Residence Inn in Hazelton,Pa. The Mgmt and staff are friendly and helpful, they help with directions and recommendations for places to eat.
There is no place like home but if you need a home away from home this is the place. The rooms are first class and the reception area is very inviting with the fireplace and in the summer the firepit outside is a nice touch.
The Mgmt goes out of their way to make you feel welcome, I normally dont write reviews however I need to recognize this exceptionale hotel and their staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We wanted to find a place to stay close to the ski resorts that was clean, affordable and offered a breakfast. The Residence Inn in Hazelton PA was exactly that. When we called to make the reservations we discussed our situation (how many in our party, that we would be skiing and wanted a room by the door, and that we were planning on utilizing the pool/hot tub could we also get a room near that as well. She helped us greatly, we received a great room, location was exceptional and the breakfast was very good (eggs, cereal, fruit, waffles, breads, danish, bagels, coffee, and juices). The location was great, off the turnpike and within 30 mins of Jack Frost and Big Boulder. I would recommend this resort, and will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

i stay here regularly when I travel to this area. I travel for business across the countries and have stayed at many marriott and hilton properties. By far the customer service at this Residence Inn is unmatched by any other place I have stayed. I use all the amenities here, fitness room and pool ---EVERYTHING is consistently in working order and very clean, which is usually not the case in many many hotels. The manager, Laurie, is top notch and runs a great hotel! I am always pleasantly welcomed; and have always had a great experience at this Residence Inn. This property deserves high marks and i recommend it to everyone without reservation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Staying at the Residence Inn in Hazleton is the next best thing to being at home. I have been staying here during weekdays over the past few years for my business. When I walk in to the lobby, I am always greeted with smiles from whomever is at the front desk. Lori, Jessica, Toni, and the rest of the crew are courteous, friendly, and responsive to my needs. The rooms are always clean and ready when I arrive. There are many other hotels in this region, and I have probably stayed at all of them. However, I choose to stay at this one and I highly recommend it to anyone who is considering staying in the area.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Clean rooms, courteous and helpful staff. Nice breakfast and enjoy the cookies daily. :) Have enjoyed staying here on and off for business. Will definitely return when back in the area. Highly recommend. I have recommended this place to my co-workers already.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Hazleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Hazleton

Address: 1 Station Circle, Hazleton, PA 18202
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Hazleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Hazleton 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an all suite, state of the art hotel with living, dining and sleeping areas designed for your comfort and convenience. We've perfected the extended stay experience by combining the comforts of the modern home with our passion to thrive for guest loyalty. You can start your day with a hearty "Home Touch" complimentary hot breakfast buffet, and unwind at our evening hospitality reception Tuesday through Thursday, relaxing by our firepit area or cozy up in front of the lobby fireplace. You can also take advantage of our indoor pool and spa and retire on Marriott's luxurious bedding. We are centrally located from major cities such as Philadelphia and New York City. For those sports enthusiasts, enjoy the areas award winning golf courses, skiing and the speed of NASCAR at Pocono Raceway. Come stay with us and we guarantee you won't want to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Hazleton Hotel Hazleton
Hazleton Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Hazleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.