We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Dinner” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Boat House Restaurant

Boat House Restaurant
State Rte 507, Hawley, PA 18428
(570) 226-5027
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 39 restaurants in Hawley
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good Dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My husband and I had dinner at the Boat House one night while on a weekend getaway. We sat in the dining room in one of the booths. The staff was friendly and attentive. The food was your average pub fare. We split mozzarella sticks. I had the chicken fingers and my husband had a burger. All the food was good and service was above average. The atmosphere inside was average. With it being off season at night, there wasn't much of view of the outside though.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    36
    42
    19
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Telford, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Late Lunch - off season”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed at the Ledges hotel, mid October. Went to the Boat House for a late lunch, it wasn't crowded. We sat in the bar area with a nice view of the lake/dock area. Waitress was very nice, food was above average. The Espresso Martini was the best I've ever had...and I've had many througout the years. I even took a picture of the recipe and to try and make at home. Would definitely go here again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentown
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food and views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The food is great and the views are great! Pull you boat right up to the dock and a short walk to eat!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Christmas / Winter Fest at the Boat house was GREAT!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We had a great time at the Boat House for their Breakfast Buffett With Santa, the Santa was AWESOME! The food was great & the staff were great. We all had a great time, they went above and beyond for a restaurant with the Santa, crafts for the kids to make, complimentary pics of the kids with Santa, singing of Carols & the reading of the Night Before Christmas. I wish that I could remember their names, but you all were wonderful & we will be back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tafton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“SCRUMPTIOUS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Dining at this excellent restaurant in October 2012, the wife and I decided that we would have Thanksgiving dinner at this location.
The gourmet dining and courteous service exceeded all prior expectations. Holidays at most restaurants leave much to be desired, but the Boat House Restaurant served delicious food at a leisurely and efficient pace.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boat House Restaurant also viewed

Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Boat House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boat House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.