We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place good food Enjoyed the visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boat House Restaurant

Boat House Restaurant
State Rte 507, Hawley, PA 18428
(570) 226-5027
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 39 restaurants in Hawley
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Clarks Summit
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Nice place good food Enjoyed the visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

went here with my girl friend for a Sunday night dinner. Nice area, good drive great views. We arrived about 5:30-6:00 hostess very helpful and patient. Restrooms clean. Decor upscale bar / pub style. Food was very good. We both had the french onion soup very well made. The house salad with the garlic dressing served family style was very good as well. I had the lobster my girl had the crab cakes. I would rate both good to very good but I have had better and the price was a bit high. Mind you I am not saying they were bad but for the price they could have been just a little better. (lobster was $33-$35 I expect a little more) Service was very good waitress was available with no issues and very knowledgable and helpful. I would go back again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    36
    42
    19
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beach Lake, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Always a Satisfying Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We enjoy eating here periodically as their menu ranges from a burger and fries to a full dinner. It is kid-friendly and located right on Lake Wallenpaupack.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greentown pa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

very nice decor...good food...polite people work here...outside bar and they had a singer ...also inside bar...family history of the restaurant..and the lake..

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Meh, ok...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Got the scallops in coconut butter sauce... overcooked - bland taste for the scallops. Not much in the way of size or quality either, I would say the majority were the size of quarters. Veggies were frozen reheated in a microwave, couldn't even eat them. Best part was the potato... haha. Maybe their burgers are better than their seafood...

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, Decent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at Ehrhardts and tried this place one night. Lively, comfortable atmosphere. Food was decent. We enjoyed ourselves.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boat House Restaurant also viewed

Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Boat House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boat House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.