We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views of Lake Wallenpaupack, on a Rainy Evening” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ehrhardt's Waterfront Restaurant

Ehrhardt's Waterfront Restaurant
201 Route 507, Hawley, PA 18428
+1 800-678-5907
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 41 Restaurants in Hawley
Price range: $8 - $27
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Take in a spectacular view of Lake Wallenpaupack while you enjoy savory classics, new favorites and something for everyone on our menu! Our menu offers a variety of lunches and lighter meals with burgers, sandwiches, wraps, specialty salads and soups. Dinner selections feature everything from steak and ribs to seafood and chicken entrees. Of course we also offer an enticing variety of appetizers and desserts including our ice cream sundae bar which is popular with kids and adults. We welcome the little ones, and a children's menu is available. Bring your sweet tooth and check out our dessert menu!
Greentown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great views of Lake Wallenpaupack, on a Rainy Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stopped in for some coffees and dessert, and were pleased to find a gluten-free Chocolate Hazelnut cake slice on the dessert menu. The views of the lake were wonderful and the service and desserts delightful. Great also for lunch or dinner, and special events like their comedy nights, plays and dinner theater, annual chili and wing contest and much more like holidays buffets and so forth.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehrhardts, Manager at Ehrhardt's Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear RetiredTourGuide, Thank you for stopping in! We strive to have a menu that has good options for people with dietary restrictions. We’re glad you have been able to take advantage of some of the events we offer here and that your visits have been pleasant. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and hope we’ll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    56
    29
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Audubon, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Quiet Friday night out of town dinner..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Went here in the off-season, over Valentine's day weekend and my wife and I had a nice home style dinner. The inside is a little dated, but it's well kept, there is plenty of parking, and the food was good. Service was great as well and the ice cream bar they have a cool twist were you can make your dessert pretty much any way you want.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehrhardts, Manager at Ehrhardt's Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Erik B, We are glad to hear your Valentine’s Day visit was a pleasant one and thank you for taking the time out to write a review. We hope you will stop in again soon to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A feel of the Pocono Mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

A beautiful picturesque location on Lake Wallenpaupack. I've been to several events there, and the best ever was a co-workers wedding reception. Food is good and the people who work there are very cool and down to earth.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehrhardts, Manager at Ehrhardt's Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Bob M, Thank you for your review of our restaurant and banquet center. We’re glad your visits here have been favorable, especially your co-workers wedding reception! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dated, but good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Went here in the off-season, the outdoor seating was closed. We sat in the main area with a "view" of the lake, but mostly of the roof of the lower level where the music was bleeding over from...not a big issue really. The decor NEEDS an overhaul, it's old...feels like grandma's house. Worn spots in the carpet etc... All that aside, the food was excellent!! We ate off the Octoberfest menu, with some good German fare. Service was great as well. I would go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehrhardts, Manager at Ehrhardt's Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear RiDe75, We are happy to hear your meal and our service was enjoyable. We are a family owned restaurant and do our best to keep our facility clean and inviting. While our décor may not be to your liking, we hope the restaurant makes you feel welcome, as you would be in our home. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope you will visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentown
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food & Views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Food is good and the views are amazing. The staff is very friendly. Lots of parking across the street.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehrhardts, Manager at Ehrhardt's Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear 84countrystore, Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are glad your visit was a pleasant one and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ehrhardt's Waterfront Restaurant also viewed

Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Ehrhardt's Waterfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ehrhardt's Waterfront Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.