We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place. We have been staying here for 15 years.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ehrhardt's Waterfront Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hawley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ehrhardt's Waterfront Resort
Save
You added Ehrhardt's Waterfront Resort to your Saves list
205 Route 507, Hawley, PA 18428   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Couples Getaway
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hawley
Rosemont
1 review
“Love this place. We have been staying here for 15 years.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2008

We have been spending our summer vacation here for 15 years. The owners and staff are wondeful. They treat you like family and are very accomodating. The restaurant has fabulous food and a great variety. The resort is very clean and you have the view of the beautiful lake. The pools are also great and boat docking has easy access.

  • Liked — It is a very relaxing atmosphere and the food
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    29
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
49
32
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2008

I have been vacationing at Ehrhardt's on Lake Wallenpaupack since 1969. First, as a child with my parents and brother and sister. Then when I got married, my husband and I continued to vacation there with our 3 boys. We always have a wonderful time and look forward to returning the next year. We've met some wonderful people and have developed life long friendships. You have a spectacular view of the lake from wherever you are staying on the property. And the sunsets are breathtakingly gorgeous! All the rooms and cottages are clean and updated. The restaurant and bar are excellent. And the Ehrhardt Family always makes you feel welcome and a part of their family. It is absolutely the best place to stay on the lake and I would highly recommend it.

  • Liked — Very relaxing, friendly place to stay.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville Long Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2008

If you are looking for a relaxing, fun-filled winter getaway, Ehrhardts is the place to go.
Having vacationed at Ehrhardts for many July summers, we decided to give our favorite warm weather spot a Winter try!
What a great decision!
We are now on our fourth year enjoying this fantastic winter getaway with friends and family. One can expect to enjoy beautiful lakeside scenery, sleigh riding, snowboarding and, if the timing is right, golf on frozen Lake Wallenpaupak.
After a fun filled day in the snow, enjoy dinner at Ehrhardts Restaurant, a cocktail at their cozy lakeside bar or simply stay back in your cabin and snuggle up to a warm fire.
The staff, always friendly and courteous, treat you like a member of the family.
Give it a try, you'll be glad you did!

  • Liked — Relaxing atmosphere and family oriented staff
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Greenwich
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2008

We;ve been going to Ehrhardt's for 14 years. Our son was four when we first stayed at the resort and he will be 18 soon and still looks forward to returning to the lake next summer. The lake view is breath-taking, and the staff and Ehrhardt Family are just wonderful. However, the reason we also keep returning is because we have made lifetime friends with several other families and we select the same week each year and all return at the same time. The rooms are comfortable, clean and roomy and the area offers a lot to do. Day trips in the Pocono's are plentiful and a great selection of restaurants, movies, golf, fun parks, horseback riding, train rides, shopping, antique stores, zoo,etc. etc.

  • Liked — atmosphere
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2008

This resort has the best location on the lake. It is a great spot for families with children. On site they have a playground, shuffleboard, paddle boats and canoes. They have picnic tables, grills, and fire pits for bonfires. The views are stunning especially in the fall.
The motel is adequete and the cabins are very nice. It has an old fashioned feel and it is very clean.
The staff are helpful and friendly.
The Honeymoon suite is wonderful. Just built this year it has a very well appointed bathroom, beautiful bedroom and a flatscreen tv.
The prices are very reasonable and include a continental breakfast with a variety of options.
There is a restaurant next to the hotel and you get a 10% discount.

  • Liked — The views of the lake and helpfulness of the staff.
  • Disliked — Some of the rooms need an update.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ehrhardt's Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ehrhardt's Waterfront Resort

Address: 205 Route 507, Hawley, PA 18428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Hawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hawley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ehrhardt's. You will find us in the majestic lake region of the Pocono Mountains in northeast Pennsylvania just 5 minutes from the quaint town of Hawley. We offer a variety of lakeview accommodations including motel rooms, cottages and family units. We also have a lakefront restaurant and an elegant banquet center, all with a spectacular location on the shore of Lake Wallenpaupack. Our combination of beautiful location and warm hospitality have made us a family favorite for 65 years. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ehrhardt`s Waterfront Hotel Hawley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ehrhardt's Waterfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.