We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woodloch Pines Resort

Save Saved
You added Woodloch Pines Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Woodloch Pines Resort
731 Welcome Lake Rd., Hawley, PA 18428   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$100 First Time Savings
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hawley
GreenLeadersGold level
Glen Rock, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place for a family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We have been to Woodloch eight times now and it never gets old. The activities, the food, the staff, the amenities, all of it cannot be beat. I highly recommend Woodloch Pines for families with young kids, teenagers, grandparents, the works. There is something for EVERYONE. Indoors, outdoors, competitive and noncompetitive games. There's even a nightlife for everyone! Try it, you won't regret it.

Room Tip: We like the rooms off the main hotel.
See more room tips
Green Features: They do encourage recycling and re-using towels if you're staying more than one night.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Lori F,

Thank you so much for choosing Woodloch! We appreciate the recommendation and recognition that Woodloch offers something for everyone. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    138
    37
    23
    8
See reviews for
614
52
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montville, New Jersey
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Super place. Well appointed. The staff is very friendly & not pretentious (like they are at Canyon Ranch). The food is health-conscious and well presented with realistic portions. Very tasty. The spa is great, are is the pool & hot tubs. Rooms are very clean / very comfortable. Great bathrooms & everything. Nice fire pit outside, to sit and relax.

You can be comfortable enough to dine with a spa robe on - - very relaxed environment.

We have been to Mohonk many many times - this rivals that. They are both fairly expensive, but we think it's worthwhile.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear tbongiorno,

Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate the kind words and feedback regarding our sister property, The Lodge at Woodloch. As a part of the Woodloch family, they are also committed to providing an exceptional guest stay and sharing our vision of hospitality. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review, and we hope to see you either at The Lodge at Woodloch or Woodloch Pines in the very near future!

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

And it was worth it! We couldn't stay at the resort because they don't have pet friendly rooms and we travel with a small dog. We came for massage and to use their facilities. First of all it's gorgeous. The design is visually beautiful and very user friendly. The waterfall pools and tubs are so effective for getting out all the kinks in your body! The sauna and stream rooms were both exceptional. The lounges are elegant. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We wanted to have some lunch after we had our spa experience but they stop serving at 2pm, so that was disappointing. I feel like they have the staff to stay open thru out the day. But to their defense, they were willing to find us something when at first they thought we were just arriving hotel guests. Our massages were great and it was a great experience all in all!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear BigApple720,

It sounds like you had a fabulous spa day at our sister property, The Lodge at Woodloch! Staying at Woodloch Pines or Springs with the ability to visit The Lodge at Woodloch for the day is a great way to get the best of both worlds when you visit the Woodloch properties. We appreciate the kind words regarding the facility, and cannot wait to see you again!

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattituck, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Since my last review a couple of years ago when the grand kids joined us here for a family reunion, things have gotten even better. First off the entire staff goes out of their way to make every guest feel like family ( in a good way )and shows intrest in your comfort and enjoyment of the Woodloch vacation. The food is beyond belief and the staff is so attentive. The rooms are attractive and so clean. There are nightly shows and I kid you not they are top shelf. There are also shows put on by some of the staff and it amazes me at their talent! These shows are not some skits but performances by truly talented people. You will not be disappointed by the talent you see. There are games for young and old and a mix to boot for all to partake in.The grounds are beautiful the lake is so pretty. The sports and games are listed on their web page too much to write about here but I will tell you my son went on the Zip Line with my Daughter in Law and they had a blast. There are too many things to tell you about but I want you who ever you are to know I highly recommend Woodloch Pines for a great family vacation. Enjoy.
Mike the B

Room Tip: Each of the rooms I saw had a clear view of the lake. There are elevators if necessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Mike B,

Welcome back! We are glad that you decided to return to us and have found this past stay better than the last! You will always be like family in our home, and our staff is content to share our hospitality with you. We are very proud of their accomplishments and what they have to offer our guests. We truly appreciate the recommendation, and cannot wait to see you again.

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We first visited Woodloch in April of this year and have gone back 2 more times because we love it so much! Having 2 young boys (ages 2 and 4) they are fully entertained and us adults are at ease knowing the kids are having the BEST time as well as us. As a family we did the go-karts (yes, we were able to take our 2 and 4 year old on them!), bumper cars and boats, hayride, paddleboats, row boats, play together in the Woodloch Forest, the list goes on and on...my 4 year old even won at the horse races one night! The food is delicious and the service is amazing. Every staff member pays attention - our first day there at lunch and dinner my husband asked for skim milk for his tea and the next morning when he asked for tea and skim milk our waiter said it was on the table! The rest of our trip at each meal they had skim milk for us waiting, sounds silly but the mental note they made about liking skim milk just shows they pay attention when you speak! My boys and myself cannot wait to go back in a few months (my goal is to go every 3 months!)...my husband and I feel like kids there along with our children!

During our last trip we went with another family who had children ages 7 & 10 and the trip was great for all of us - the kids played well together and we were able to find something to do for every age group!

It rained for a little bit on our last day but that did not stop any of us, all the activities continued and we just found stuff inside to do.

Another plus was the hotel was SOLD OUT but you would have never known by the service, cleanliness or lines for any of the activites they offered. Because there are SO many different activities to do people are scattered all over the 100+ acre resort making it feel like your own personal resort!

I was hoping to spend our Thanksgiving there but they were sold out TWO months in advance...that just shows how amazing they are.

I can go on and on but I think everyone gets my point that this is the best place ever!!!!

Room Tip: Honestly every room is great, we had a room this last time with no view because we booked so late bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear beclikestotravel,

Thank you so much for you kind review! We appreciate that you have chosen to return to Woodloch so frequently and we sincerely hope that every visit is better than the last. Having the opportunity to spend time together, make memories, and enjoy our signature hospitality creates a welcome escape from the daily grind, and we hope to be your haven for many more visits. We are sorry you were unable to join us for this Thanksgiving, but hope we can see you next Thanksgiving! We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at the Woodloch Pines Resort. We had a great time. Food was excellent. Accommodations were great and everyone was very accommodating. Although we don't have young children, this is a great place for young children. They have constant activities scheduled throughout the day to keep kids busy. Down the road there's a beautifult spa for adults only to relax and get spa treatments.

Room Tip: Ask fo.r a high floor (only three floors) overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Jacqui608,

Thank you for choosing Woodloch for your most recent stay! We pride ourselves on having something for everyone, so from couples to families with kids, you are guaranteed to have a good time! We appreciate your review, and look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

It's hard to describe Woodloch, other than to say it's a surprisingly fun mix of Dirty Dancing, Great Adventure, and Chuck-E-Cheese. The location is serene, and the Mt. Laurel suites were spacious, comfortable, and modern. The indoor pool and splash zone exceeded our expectations, including 2 jacuzzis and 2 saunas. Meals were fast and service was very hospitable. The whole staff seems to pitch in everywhere to make the place run like a well-oiled machine. This is a place that you really want to settle into for a few days to relax and have some good, wholesome fun. It really hit the sweet spot for my 8 and 10 year-old boys. They loved rifle shooting, Go Karts, the Treehouse Playground, the pool, and the Haunted Hayride. I love gazing at the lake and the stars at night; shopping at the Country Store, and savor in the smell of the fireplace at every meal in the Main Lodge. We will definitely return to experience Woodloch in all seasons.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear ShariCiapka,

We are delighted that you found your time at Woodloch enjoyable and that it surpassed your expectations. Our staff truly cares about your experience and you will find that many staff members do pitch in at various locations. We strive to provide family-oriented fun that is designed to create memories that are meant to last a lifetime. Being an all-season resort, we do offer a unique experience every time you visit, with many different activities that change season to season. We are excited to be able to share that with your family for your next visit. We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Woodloch Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodloch Pines Resort

Address: 731 Welcome Lake Rd., Hawley, PA 18428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Hawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hawley
#1 Green Hotel in Hawley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exceptional Poconos resort, nestled in a pristine mountain lake setting, is regarded as one of America's "Best All-Inclusive Family Resorts". Their traditional warm hospitality has been nurturing and embracing the spirit of spending quality time with family and friends for over fifty years. This Pocono Mountains resort provides a four-season, fun-filled, lakeside escape for your entire family with endless activities and entertainment for all kids from 2 to 92. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Woodloch Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodloch Pines Hotel Hawley
Woodloch Pines Hawley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodloch Pines Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.