We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable inn, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of East Shore Lodging

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hawley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
East Shore Lodging
2487 Route 6, Hawley, PA 18428   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Boat Rental and Lodging
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Hawley
pa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable inn, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Our weekend getaway with another couple was a last minute idea and almost every place was booked. We searched on-line and found East Shore, they had two rooms and we booked them. (It was parents weekend at many of the area overnight camps so rooms were scarce.) East Shore was immaculate! The service was friendly, efficient. THe rooms are a riot-very "North Country" decor-exactly as presented on their web site. This laid-back, family owned and run spot is in a great location-right across from the Lake, near wonderful restaurants and fabulous ice cream right next door!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastshorelodging, Owner at East Shore Lodging, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Thank you for staying with us! We take pride in the room decor and our guests really do love it. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a wonderful rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    24
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
fauxmaven
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

The room was quite large , and very clean . The sheets were fresh , and without tears . ( I am referring to a post that said the sheets were substandard . ) It was hot , and the a/c took a long time to cool the room . The bed seemed small for a queen . The breakfast was full of sugary carbs . I would have liked some fresh fruit . The people at the front desk were very helpful .We loved the boat ride at 7 pm on a Saturday night ! The room was decent ,but for 135 a night ,not a great value .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastshorelodging, Owner at East Shore Lodging, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Thank you for your kind words about our place and about our front desk staff! We loved getting to know you and your husband. We did not know the air conditioning unit didn’t cool down the room quickly as we would have made sure it was looked into during your stay. We’ve serviced the unit and ensured that it is working properly. Thank you for the feedback regarding the continental breakfast and we will take your suggestions into consideration when making future changes to the menu however, we do get many guests that love the variety of options (cereal, juice, bagels, coffee, tea, English muffins, pastries, etc.). The bed is a true queen size bed and I know you mentioned that you are used to sleeping on a king bed at home so perhaps our King Suite would be a better option in the future. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, NC
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

This motel used to be a small strip mall shopping center. Each shop was converted into a motel room. This resulted in the rooms being quite large. The bathrooms were added to the space and are small relative to the room. The room and bathroom was spotlessly clean and decorated like a mountain/lake cabin with fishing and boating gear. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

We have stayed at almost every motel within 10 miles and this is the only one I would recommend. I can't say enough about the nice accomodations. We are travelling to the area often and I hope I can always book my room at East Shore.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, Binghamton, Milan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2009

East Shore Lodging was a wonderful place to stay!! The owners and staff were so friendly and helpful. It being our first time in Hawley ,Pa we didnt know where to go , what to do or how to get there!! The lobby was well equipped with brochures of places to visit and menus from local restuarants. We will happily stay at the location again!! And the view of Lake Wallenpaupack is beautiful!!!

  • Liked — friendliness of the owners and staff
  • Disliked — same breakfast choices 3 mornings in a row :(
  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

My GPS can't find this place, and the address is off the location found in mapquest and google. But it's just so easy to find it by driving. The room is very spacious and nice. The owners are very nice and very responsive. I reported the Internet connection problem and they solved that promptly. Breakfast is good. The dam just across the street is nearly the best place for watching sunseting.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

When you arrive at East Shore Lodging you may think you are stopping at the local motel, but don't judge it by the outside alone. The people are very nice and helpful and the rooms are nice and clean. If you need to just get away, this just might do the trick for you. Don't expect any fancy services, but things are not that far away. We used it as a weekend away from our kids and it did the trick. For breakfast they provide some bagels and cereal, but not much more.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to East Shore Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Shore Lodging

Address: 2487 Route 6, Hawley, PA 18428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Hawley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Hawley
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East Shore Lodging is a family run lodge style motel that offers guests spacious rooms in a relaxing atmosphere. Set across the street from Lake Wallenpaupack, East Shore Lodging is steps away from the Lake and a 1.5 mile walking trail, beach, visitors center, boat slips and Observation Dike. The guest rooms and suites are spacious and different than your average "hotel" room. They all are uniquely decorated, have microwaves, refrigerators, private bathrooms, iron/ironing boards, hairdryers, cable television and continental breakfast. After years of working and living in and around NYC, Bridget & Steve came home and took over the business from Bridget's parents, Skip & Marlene. You will find all four running the business throughout your stay. The property includes an on-site tour boat, gift shop and boat retnals. Wallenpaupack Scenic Boat Tour leaves from across the street and operates May through mid-October. During your stay visit the onsite gift shop that has wonderful gifts and souvenirs, take a boat ride or rent a boat. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
East Shore Lodging Hawley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Shore Lodging, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added East Shore Lodging to your Saves list