We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best restaurant in hatfield pa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Century House Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Century House Restaurant
2790 Bethelaham Pike, Rte 309, Hatfield, PA 19440
(215) 822-0139
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 28 Restaurants in Hatfield
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Hatfield, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“the best restaurant in hatfield pa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The food is some of the best we have had anywhere. This is our regular place to eat . We are there about once a week fall winter and spring and the clientele are probably 80% + regulars
who would agree with me. The steaks seafood and appetizers are outstanding.The Cesar
salads,scalloped potatoes and other sides are excellent. We have been going for years and can not remember seeing a dissatisfied customer ever.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great, even to the after dinner mints!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

My wife and I recently moved to the area and have been looking for a nice, local restaurant. We're happy that we found it in The Centurty House restaurant. Nice ambiance & setting, easy reservations, ample parking and then the food! We got the Sunday early evening special which included appetizer, entree and dessert. All the food was excellent. Good size portions, but not so much that you couldn't finish what you ordered. To top it off, even the after dinner mints by the door were good! Will definitely be returning.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We became believers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

My girlfriend's uncle has raved about this place for some time. Last night four of us decided to take the ride over and see what all the hoopla was about. To say we were not dissappointed would be an understatement. The place has charm, a professional staff, great food, more than decent portions, and more than fair prices.
Alhough it is a bit out of the way, we will most certainly be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, PA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Attractive setting, fine dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My friend and I went to Century house for lunch. The interior decor is very attractive and the restaurant is busy but quiet. We had salads with romaine lettuce, walnuts, cranraisens, bleu cheese and a marvelous raspberry vinaigrette. We ate every morsel. The waitress was pleasant and attentive. We plan on returning next month.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Falls, NJ
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A good value with excellent specials, but the food was just okay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Went here for a family dinner with out of town guests. They offer several value-priced speicals. Some are "early bird" offerings, and others are value-priced entree speicals. An excellent variety on both menues, and a regular menu is also available. However, my Lobster tail stuffed with crabmeat was overdone to the point of being almost inedible. The crabmeat stuffing was just okay. Son's filet was cooked very well. Husband's fish was slightly overcooked. Vegetables were served"family style". Not sure if they would have been replaced if we ran out. We were a large party of 10 people. Mainly an older dining crowd(read age 60+). Desserts were fair, ran out of several by the time we got to enjoy them. Wine list is average, and overpriced. Wouldn'trush back, but the dining staff was quite good and accommating with a large party.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Century House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Century House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Century House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.