We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diner fare” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Daddypops

Daddypops
232 N York Rd, Hatboro, PA 19040-2610
215-675-9717
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 41 Restaurants in Hatboro
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Diner fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Quality food, well prepared. They have a strong reputation to uphold and are still doing a good job.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    17
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What happened to friendly diner service?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

My kids and I are doing Diner Tuesdays where we visit new diners and try new foods. This was our first. While the food was yummy, esp the DP fries, service was lacking.
Pouring rain, 4 young well behaved kids and we stand in the doorway waiting to be seated without anyone acknowledging us for more than 5 minutes. Oh, we were told to move out of the way. When I asked if we could sit in the uncleared booth, I was told to just wait.
Didn't get worse, but also did not get better.
Disappointing.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Great food Philly style, friendly service and super prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

If you're looking for a big breakfast with scrapple, Philly style bacon and sausage with your eggs or pancakes then this is the place. The staff is as friendly and as helpful as can be. The prices are as reasonable as can be. The only thing to be careful about is that this place is no secret. Don't be surprised if you're standing in line on a weekend morning.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Charming ambience, good omelet, nice waitress, my first scrapple”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

I learned about Daddypops from the Food network show: Diners, Drive-ins and Dives. I decided to stop for breakfast during a long drive from South Jersey to Syracuse. It took a few miles to get to from the PA Turnpike (East-West), but hey – I was on an adventure. The architecture and décor is vintage 1950s – really nice. On my agenda was to try scrapple for the first time. I first heard about scrapple when I moved to the area in 1980; and have never really warmed up to the idea. In DDD, the regular’s rave about Daddypops' scrapple, so I figured it’s time to be open minded and give it a try. Well, I’m sure that as scrapple goes, it was very good. I liked the sage and other spices – and I liked that I was able to confirm that scrapple is not for me. The western omelet and homefries were excellent. I was a little surprised that they charge for iced tea refills. Debbie the waitress was attentive and friendly with a genuine smile. If I were in the neighborhood; I would love to bring my wife, family or friends.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Old Fashioned Diner in Hatboro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Take a trip down Memory Lane and visit Daddypops, an old fashioned diner in Hatboro. If you are in the mood for a great breakfast of eggs, bacon, pancakes, and good cup of coffee, Daddypops is the place to go and the old fashioned atmosphere makes everything taste just a little more like home!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daddypops also viewed

 

Been to Daddypops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daddypops, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.