We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 East Park Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17111 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Harrisburg)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Excellent hotel in a good location to access all the sites the area has to offer. Staff were helpful and all the facilities at the hotel were to a high standard. Would stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    194
    48
    13
    4
See reviews for
280
113
17
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We originally booked a 2 night stay at the Howard Johnson in Hershey, PA. We wanted an outdoor pool, proximity to Hershey Park, and comfort. The visuals on the HoJo web site seemed adequate, so I booked online. Boy, are pictures deceiving! e got there, and were attacked by flies in the lobby. It was run down, and the manager was not very helpful. He showed us our room, and the beds were sunken in, the room smelled of mold, and was tiny! We were a group of 4, so this was not going to work. I got my money back and left running! We then went to about 4 other hotels in the Hershey Park viscidity, and were thoroughly disappointed. I found availability at the Best Western Premier Central Hotel and Conference Center in Harrisburg, which on the GPS, showed it was only about 18 minutes away. We pulled into the parking lot, and out eyes lit up. We were greeted with a smile by a young lady named Sagan, who also gave us each a Hershey chocolate bar LOL. The rate was the same as the HoJo, and the hotel was 150 times nicer. The rooms were huge, and ours opened up directly to the pool, game room, and fitness center. Service was outstanding, as the staff is incredibly helpful. We even got upgraded to a family room, which was enormous, for our 2nd night. It was so worth the 18 minute drive. I would totally stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My Mother and Son stayed over for 1 night on a little vacation to Hershey. It was super close and convenient so I booked it through Hotwire. It had a perfect indoor pool for an evening of fun! The rooms were clean and new looking. The fridge was super convenient. There was a Giant Supermarket nearby as well. The game room made a fun activity as well (thought very small). Hotel was clean, well run, quiet and staff was very nice. They were also extremely hospitable about changing from a Kind bed to 2 queens.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing about your family’s most recent stay with us at the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel! Our team is committed to providing superior guest service, and I am pleased to hear we fulfilled our commitment! Our convenient location to Hershey, paired with full service amenities, and friendly, hospitable service makes the Central Hotel a great choice for travelers of the Harrisburg, Hershey Region! Thank you once again for your comments!

Safe Travels,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is the best among I ever stayed. The main entrance hall is beautifully decorated . Clean rooms with comfortable beds. Nice breakfast buffet. Staff was very friendly. Hotel has multiple entrances so its to locate your room. Plenty of shopping places nearby. Would like to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Central Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Premier! It is a pleasure to hear we succeeded in providing you with clean, comfortable accommodations during your time with us! We also appreciate your recognition of our unique Grand Atrium, and exceptional breakfast buffet. We wish you continued safe travels, and thank you once again for choosing to Stay with People Who Care at the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel!

Kind Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My boyfriend and I were traveling back to Ohio from New York and needed to split the trip back and needed to stop, Harrisburg was a good point, this hotel had some good reviews, wasn't expecting much since it was a best western and we were just coming back from NYC but I was surprised on how nice the room was. We stayed in the king deluxe room and it was quite large for a pretty cheap price, very clean, bed was extremely comfortable, and the toiletries in the bathroom smelled amazing. Front desk help was great. Though we were only there for a night we had a great experience.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irvine, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

From the moment our family got here, we were in awe of the hotel and the staff. We booked a 2 night stay for monday and tuesday nights as we had planned to have a 2 day trip to Hershey Park. The kids LOVED the heated pool and the room was spectacular and the beds were firm and comfy. We did not try the breakfast buffet as we couldn't roll ourselves out of bed early enough to make it. There were enough fast food places/restaurants around the hotel that dining out was an option. The place is about 20 minutes away from Hershey Park although we avoided the usual rush hour drive times. To top it off, we had an early morning appointment in Washington DC on July 16th. When we checked out at 3am, the gal at the front desk was nice enough to brew a fresh batch of pipin' hot coffee for our 2 hr trip. Talk about service. We are already planning another trip to this fine hotel in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel is convenient to local attractions. The restaurant is attached, and has reasonable prices and great food so you do not have the leave the hotel. The servers at the restaurant are pleasant and make you feel welcome. The hotel staff at check in is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 800 East Park Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17111 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Harrisburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#2 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#2 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#3 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel you are sure to experience ultra clean, comfortable guest room accommodations certain to exceed your expectations. We are confident we will provide a memorable overnight experience through friendly, personalized service paired with a distinct style, and plush guest room amenities sure to please. O’Reilly’s Tap Room & Kitchen, our on-site full service restaurant, offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily, and features fresh local favorites, as well as classic Irish specialties. All of our guest room accommodations include: 42-inch flat-screen television complete with HD service, Complimentary wireless high-speed internet access, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, and Microwave, IHome clock radio and docking station, Iron/Ironing Board, In room Safe, Complimentary Bottled Water, and full use of all hotel amenities including Heated Indoor Pool, Fitness Center, Guest Laundry, Dry Cleaning Service, Extensive Business Center, and Sundries Shop.Our location is convenient to both I-81, and I-83, just east of Harrisburg, and west of Hershey. Our proximity to the Harrisburg International Airport, and Harrisburg’s Train and Bus Station, paired with complimentary shuttle service to each, make The Central Hotel a perfect venue for overnight guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel Harrisburg
Sheraton Hotel Harrisburg Pa
Four Points By Sheraton Harrisburg
Sheraton Harrisburg
Harrisburg Sheraton
Harrisburg Four Points
Four Points Harrisburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.