We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 East Park Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17111 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Harrisburg)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Ipoh, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

From checking in till the end of stay the staff were really exemplary in their greetings and politeness. They will wish you every time they meet you. And they will go out of the way to make sure your stay will be a comfortable one!
Another must is dinner at O'reilly's.
The room was clean and beds really comfortable. From this place we visited the Hersheys chocolate factory and Amish county. One must never miss the great milk shakes from the Amish shop Country Side Road Stand which is between Witmer and Intercourse.
Overall it was a quiet and great stay in Harrisburg. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    172
    45
    10
    3
See reviews for
253
96
15
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Was a good experience up until the last night there. The service at the hotel restaurant was very slow for someone dining alone and who had only ordered a bowl of soup. Then when I went to check out I found I was overcharged for two of the nights. Not happy about the extra $10 a night in taxes/fees either on top of rate quoted. They did fix the two nights I was overcharged, so that was appreciated. Otherwise, location is not bad. Close to a grocery store, food, highways, etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

This is my 4th year coming to this hotel. Nice big pool kid friendly don't have to worry about the kids being a little loud. Breakfast buffet is really good and reasonably priced. Tried another place close to hershey park last year and we were miserable. Front desk called with a complaint 10 mins after we got there and the pool was the size of a postage stamp. The next morning someone else complained that the kids were splashing too much in the pool. Never again!

They also have family suites available.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Loyal Central Hotel Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent experiences at the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel! Our convenient location to Hershey Park paired with full service amenities, friendly service, and clean comfortable guest room accommodations position the Central Hotel as a perfect choice for leisure travelers!

We also thank you for mentioning our NEW two room suites, as these rooms offer an affordable option for families or friends traveling together. Each separate bedroom is complete with a 42" TV, Hi-Speed Wi-Fi connectivity, substantial closet and drawer space, sitting area, and either a desk or activity table. Dual sinks, and a kitchenette complete with a refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave make this the perfect suite sure to exceed your expectations. We are thrilled to hear that you have stayed with us over the last several years, and truly look forward to your return!

Best Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager
The Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saegertown, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

I just stayed here for a conference.
Jessie Miller checked us in. She also handled a problem we had with a missing iron and iron board. She was very efficient and friendly.
We had three in our room. I had requested 2 beds and a pull out. We were put in a family room with three beds, one in its own room! It was wonderful that one of us didn't have to sleep on a pull out!
I had pre-requested. Gluten free lunch. The hotel catered the lunch and I was given a very nice sandwich on gluten free bread. I appreciated that the kitchen did that.
The only negative was that our rooms windows looked out over the lobby. Around 7:00 in the morning we would hear voices from the lobby. It didn't bother us too much as we were getting up at that time. However it would have been a problem if we wanted to sleep in.


Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Loyal Best Western Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your Premier Conference Experiences with us at the Central Hotel! We value our guests’ feedback, and appreciate your positive remarks! We will be certain to forward your comments on to Jessie, as it is through her commitment, and the dedication of all our team members, that we are able to provide superior experiences to our guests!

Our NEW two room suites are ideal for guests traveling with family or friends. The separate living quarters and abundant space deliver exclusive accommodations in the Harrisburg, Hershey region. Thank you again for your wonderful comments and for choosing to “Stay with People Who Care!” We look forward to providing you with another memorable experience in the future!

Kind Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Incredible staff, great restaurant, close to key destinations in Harrisburg, and very comfortable accommodations. This was a great stay in a great hotel. Customer service was the best I have seen in a hotel and all of the staff (even those outside of customer service, such as maintenance and cleaning staff) were outstanding. The room was very clean and very comfortable. I'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I stayed at this motel several times from the end of March and lastly April 13, 2014. The staff are all very nice, very accommodating. The computer station area is lovely to work at, they have a beautiful indoor pool, very warm for the winter stays, a clean laundry area, a nice workout area. I had a beautiful spacious 2-bed room. Nice size TV. Comfortable sitting chair. A computer chair and desk. Lots of room for suitcases, nice bathroom with lovely amenities. The beds were heavenly. Like I stated I love, love, love this place. I have stayed at a lot of motels through the years in my travels and this is my favorite place. Would recommend it too anyone. The price is decent. They have fruit flavored water and coffee at all times...just help yourself. Some may not like the fact breakfast isn't included at this motel. That doesn't matter to me. There is a restaurant attached for breakfast with discounted prices, or a 'la carte menu. For the cleanliness and all the other beautiful amenities this place offers, with a decent price for a decent room, I give this place an A+++ rating.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your outstanding experience with us at the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel! We are proud, as a Best Western Premier property, to provide our guests with clean, comfortable guest rooms, plush amenities, and friendly, personalized service to ensure our guests are at ease during their time with us. We thank you for your additional feedback regarding your dining experiences at O’Reilly’s Tap Room & Kitchen, and are pleased we exceeded your expectations! We welcome the opportunity to welcome you back during future visits to the Harrisburg/ Hershey region!

Best Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager
Best Western Premier
The Central Hotel Harrisburg/ Hershey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefonte, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Excellent Hotel I stay every time that I am In Harrisburg, very clean rooms with refrigerator & microwave, coffee/tea/water, heated pool very relaxing. Restaurant and bar well stocked with great selection of micro brews in Pa and through the USA, breakfast, lunch, dinner great selection of food items, and when I asked for a meal specific for my diabetes diet, the restaurant staff/cook bent over backwards to to have the best meal I could have being away from home, I stay here every time I come to Harrisburg!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 800 East Park Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17111 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Harrisburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#2 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel you are sure to experience ultra clean, comfortable guest room accommodations certain to exceed your expectations. We are confident we will provide a memorable overnight experience through friendly, personalized service paired with a distinct style, and plush guest room amenities sure to please. O’Reilly’s Tap Room & Kitchen, our on-site full service restaurant, offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily, and features fresh local favorites, as well as classic Irish specialties. All of our guest room accommodations include: 42-inch flat-screen television complete with HD service, Complimentary wireless high-speed internet access, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, and Microwave, IHome clock radio and docking station, Iron/Ironing Board, In room Safe, Complimentary Bottled Water, and full use of all hotel amenities including Heated Indoor Pool, Fitness Center, Guest Laundry, Dry Cleaning Service, Extensive Business Center, and Sundries Shop.Our location is convenient to both I-81, and I-83, just east of Harrisburg, and west of Hershey. Our proximity to the Harrisburg International Airport, and Harrisburg’s Train and Bus Station, paired with complimentary shuttle service to each, make The Central Hotel a perfect venue for overnight guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel Harrisburg
Sheraton Hotel Harrisburg Pa
Four Points By Sheraton Harrisburg
Sheraton Harrisburg
Harrisburg Four Points
Harrisburg Sheraton
Four Points Harrisburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.