We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 East Park Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17111   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fanststic Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This past Saturday my husband and I attended the 134th Anniversary dinner of the 28th Infantry Division held at Best Western Premier the Central Hotel & Conference Center. I would estimate there were 800 people at that dinner. The food was quite delicious (thumbs up to the chef) and the flow of the entrees was smooth.
We had two servers attending our table, Missy and a young gentleman for whom I did not get a name. They were both very pleasant and accommodating to our needs – clearing our plates soon after we finished and promptly refilling my coffee – always with a smile.
I want to thank Peter Chiccarine, the General Manager, for having such a wonderful staff. I look forward to future events I may attend here and highly recommend Best Western Premier the Central Hotel & Conference Center to anyone who is looking for a venue for their event

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear 28th Infantry Division Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay, and event at the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel and Conference Center! Our Banquet Team, Chef, and entire Food & Beverage Department are honored to have had the opportunity to host this special occasion for the 28th Infantry.

Thank you for your recognition of our wonderful team, as we genuinely wish to provide our guests with exceptional experiences. As we continue to cultivate our team, we are committed to ensuring the continued development of our guest services, and accommodations at the Central Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back during future travels in the Harrisburg/ Hershey region!

Best Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    230
    59
    16
    4
See reviews for
365
137
19
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Our family booked this hotel through Hotwire - a stopover on our long drive to Virginia. We had a major car breakdown on the highway and needed some TLC and understanding as we got our car fixed on a Saturday. Not only were the staff incredibly kind and accommodating they totally helped us over and beyond by arranging shuttles, letting us stay in our room until we knew how long it would take for the car repair and helping with phone calls. They cared about our comfort and it made a unforseen car problem easier to handle. The rooms were extremely comfortable and our two teens really enjoyed the buffet breakfast which was a reasonable cost. Special thanks to Elise, Dawn, Frank and Nikki for their special considerations.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room away from cheer and wrestling teams - totally great. Just ask how far the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Comfortable room with plenty of space for both of us to set up laptops and get some work done. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Handicapped accessible bathroom featured a unique one-piece shower stall with a low step that enclosed the water, so no mess from overspray onto the floor. (Dangerous but a common problem in accessible bathrooms.) Will return to this hotel next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Central Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent experiences with us at the Central Hotel, Harrisburg/Hershey. Our exceptional team is proud to provide our guests with clean, comfortable guest rooms, and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

We certainly will look into our ADA accessible bathrooms to ensure the absolute safety and security of our guests. Above all else, we fully understand it is our responsibility to provide safe accommodations for our guests, and a safe work environment for our team. We thank you again for taking the time to share your comments, and look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel Harrisburg/ Hershey.

Best Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I highly recommend the Best Western Premier Central Hotel & Conference Center in Harrisburg, PA. The staff and management are courteous and professional. They will go out of their way to help guests. The large lobby is warm and cozy. The close proximity to the airport and Amtrak station, along with the hotel’s free shuttle service, is very convenient. If you are there for a conference, you will not be disappointed by the food.

Bob G

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel Harrisburg/ Hershey! We are proud to uphold the true meaning of hospitality; providing our guests with clean, well-maintained accommodations while also supporting a culture of exceptional service through a team of friendly, well-trained individuals who truly care for our guests. We hope to welcome you back to the Central Hotel during future travels to the Harrisburg/ Hershey area.

Best Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Ridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Hotel was very nive with great beds and pillows. Really quite but close to restaurants. Free parking but no comp. breakfast. Good service and big lobby. Had a restaurant attached to the hotel and also a bar. Big exercise area with large pool. Easy to get to off the freeway.

Room Tip: I stayed on 1st floor and worked very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Although the hotel itself was lovely, I chose it because it offered free parking and a free shuttle to the Harrisburg airport. My plan was to stay the night before an early morning flight the next day and leave my car at the hotel instead of parking at the airport. Unfortunately when I asked (the evening I checked in) for a 5 am shuttle trip to MDT the next day (a Thursday), I was told that there wouldn't be a shuttle until 7 am. If I had thought to ask about the shuttle schedule before I made the reservation, I would have chosen another hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Central Guest,

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent experiences with us at the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel Harrisburg/ Hershey. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our clean, well maintained guest room accommodations, as well as our convenient location to the Harrisburg International Airport.

Our shuttle service is a feature of our Corporate Traveler Program at the Central Hotel. The program provides several benefits to corporate travelers, and includes a $10 food & beverage credit per day for use in our on-site restaurant, O’Reilly’s Tap Room & Kitchen. While the shuttle is reserved for members of our Corporate Traveler Program, our team makes every effort to provide all of our guests with extraordinary service during their time with us. We do apologize that we unfortunately were unable to fulfill your request for an early morning departure to the airport due to relatively short notice, and the absence of a driver during atypical business hours.

In the future, we suggest mentioning the need for shuttle service upon reserving your guest room which will allow our team suitable notice to arrange for appropriate shuttle service to fulfill your travel needs. We certainly hope to welcome you back to the Central Hotel Harrisburg/ Hershey again in the future, and look forward to an opportunity to welcome you to our Corporate Traveler Program.

Best Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine
General Manager
Best Western Premier
The Central Hotel Harrisburg/ Hershey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cohocton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This was a WONDERFUL stay! Chris the Hotel manager was a huge help and all of his staff were SUPER kind and fast with everything! The room was well managed and well kept & cleaned. Would stay here again in a heart beat! Easy location for highway entrance and just overall a blessing of a time.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor in King Suite non smoking, very quiet. WONDERFUL!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrisburg
2.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg East
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
#20 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
3.6 mi away
Hilton Harrisburg
Hilton Harrisburg
#16 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.0 of 5 stars 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 800 East Park Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#2 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#3 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel you are sure to experience ultra clean, comfortable guest room accommodations certain to exceed your expectations. We are confident we will provide a memorable overnight experience through friendly, personalized service paired with a distinct style, and plush guest room amenities sure to please. O’Reilly’s Tap Room & Kitchen, our on-site full service restaurant, offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily, and features fresh local favorites, as well as classic Irish specialties. All of our guest room accommodations include: 42-inch flat-screen television complete with HD service, Complimentary wireless high-speed internet access, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, and Microwave, IHome clock radio and docking station, Iron/Ironing Board, In room Safe, Complimentary Bottled Water, and full use of all hotel amenities including Heated Indoor Pool, Fitness Center, Guest Laundry, Dry Cleaning Service, Extensive Business Center, and Sundries Shop.Our location is convenient to both I-81, and I-83, just east of Harrisburg, and west of Hershey. Our proximity to the Harrisburg International Airport, and Harrisburg’s Train and Bus Station, paired with complimentary shuttle service to each, make The Central Hotel a perfect venue for overnight guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel Harrisburg
Four Points By Sheraton Harrisburg
Sheraton Hotel Harrisburg Pa
Sheraton Harrisburg
Harrisburg Four Points
Harrisburg Sheraton
Four Points Harrisburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.