We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Riverfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Riverfront to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Riverfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   525 Front St., Harrisburg, PA 17112   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
castalia, ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, friendly, courteous staff. Great breakfast. Hotel was full but staff handled it very well. Within walking distance to city island and capital. Definitely would return here. Beautiful setting on river.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMgrPA129, General Manager at Comfort Inn Riverfront, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor!! The Comfort Inn Riverfront is ideally located in Harrisburg Pa. We offer Free Parking and are a nice walk along the Susquehanna River to see many of the popular sights around town. City Island, where the Harrisburg Senators play baseball at Metro Park is one. As well as being with in walking distance to Restaurant Row and the Whitaker Center.

Our team has been working very hard this summer to provide all of our guests with a clean comfortable room at an affordable price. We also have a great hot breakfast that includes
yummy waffles, sausage, eggs and many other items to fill you up before you start your day exploring the wonderful city of Harrisburg. Or perhaps before you make the quick drive to Hershey Park, Lancaster Amish Country or historical Gettysburg, PA!

We sure do hope you will consider the Comfort Inn Riverfront the next time you come to town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    66
    34
    18
    28
See reviews for
56
60
26
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a hotel on our drive up the coast and we found this affordable room that has the most beautiful view over the river. The poor reviews from the past year almost made us choose a different location, but we were pleasantly surprised when our room was clean and we were walking distance from the baseball game we went to. Our only problem was that we asked to pay with cash, but gave them a credit card number to reserve our spot. The next morning they said we could not pay with cash because they had already charged our card. It was pretty frustrating but things could have been a lot worse. Breakfast was pretty typical but we were happy to eat a free meal.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M.U., PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This smoke-free hotel gave us the last room they had available and at a very reduced rate because my husband had to be at the Pinnacle Hospital at 6:30 a.m. the next day. The room was right at the top of the steps by the office so we were a little worried. We worried for nothing! It was absolutely quiet, even when they were setting up the breakfast buffet. The bathroom was clean and there were plenty of towels. The beds were quite hard though and the pillows were so soft that I had to use three. They also have a problem with the comforter having cigarette burns in them. We had two queen beds and they both had burn holes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We used it for an overnight on our way to the East Coast. Easy access from I-76, right within I-83 loop. Excellent location and access, just a short distance walk to historical downtown through the waterfront park. Best part of the find was that it is located next to one of the best Indian restaurants we've ever been to - Path to India, Harrisburg.

Room Tip: Excellent stop over on your way to or from the East Coast. Also an opportunity to visit historical H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, PA
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Checked into this hotel and found our room to be less than perfect. Burn marks on the comforters, a safe that was locked and a phone that didn't work. The front desk moved us immediately to another room that was clean and in order. The wifi didn't come in in the second room, but I didn't bother to report that. This was a fine place for a quick trip with a convenient location. It's a nice walk along the river to the capitol. The price was very good.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Morris, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for three days. The rooms were good for the value. However the beds are a bit hard. The buffet was excellent. The staff was very friendly, and helpful. I would stay again. I has a nice park along the river to walk and is within easy walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: If you want a nicer view I would ask for the river front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed for almost a month and the staff was exceptional! Christie (housekeeping) and James (front desk) were cheerful and accommodating. Every morning Venus (breakfast buffet) greeted us with a bright smile. The employees make this hotel special.

Room Tip: Riverfront 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Riverfront

Address: 525 Front St., Harrisburg, PA 17112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Riverfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of the beautiful Susquehanna River in downtown Harrisburg, the Comfort Inn Riverfront is easily accessible to I-81, I-83, PA Turnpike(76) and Routes 322, 581 and 11/15. The hotel is walking distance to Harrisburg's Restaurant Row, Capitol Complex, City Island and the Whitaker Center. The hotel is 10 minutes to Hershey, 15 minutes to Carlisle and 30 minutes to Lancaster and Gettysburg. Amenities include a full hot breakfast buffet, free parking, use of our business center, fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool. In addition all rooms are equipped with a refrigerator, microwave and free high speed internet access. The hotel is all interior corridor with a restaurant and guest laundry on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Riverfront Hotel Harrisburg
Riverfront Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Riverfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.