We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RED ROOF INN HARRISBURG,PA (CORP. DRIVE)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   950 Eisenhower Blvd., Harrisburg, PA 17111   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Mamaroneck, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“RED ROOF INN HARRISBURG,PA (CORP. DRIVE)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It is a well maintained & very clean motel. A 5 minute drive to lots of things to do & restaurants.
The king room is the most expensive & a very nice room & spacious. Comes with a microwave & frig.
Not the place to impress. But for the money, a very good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    40
    23
    21
    18
See reviews for
40
37
30
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelbyville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This chain is consistantly good, however in my room the desk light didn't work, the on-demand tv could not be accessed and the channels were snowy. When I left, the desk clerk credited me for the inconvenience, however the experience was not expected.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey950, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear SandyM727,

Thank you for staying at the Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey. I want to apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced while staying at the inn. The issues that you remarked on have since been corrected. Once again thank you for taking the time to review the inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Staff always attentive, very, very clean, modern facility.

Today I arrived at 1245, and the Desk Manager, Bryan, allowed me early check-in. That was another big plus.

Nice place, good location, great price.

Room Tip: I need first floor, and have trouble with showers, so when avail I get an ADA room, and this place h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey950, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Co338,
I am pleased that we were able to accommodate your needs. We do our best to make everyone’s stay pleasant and comfortable. Thank you for taking the time to tell others about Red Inn Harrisburg Hershey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

From the first day that I stayed, Bryan has been wonderful to communicate with at the front desk. Anything that I called down for, he took care of promptly. The room was clean and spacious and I love that my cats could stay and not have to be in a shelter. I'm planning some travel again soon, think the Red Roof Inn has won my business.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey950, Manager at Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear CsDub7469,

Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge the staff at Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey. Both the staff and I strive to provide guests such as yourself with the best experience when visiting the Inn. We look forward to serving you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Hall, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

It is located just off the highway and very easy to find. We chose it because it was close to the event we were attending. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and the rates were reasonable. There are plenty of good places to eat close by.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey950, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Jaskey,

Thank you for taking the time share with others your experience with the Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey. We look forward to meeting your needs, the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Souderton, PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Donna and the rest of the staff make all the difference.

I frequently tell friends that I look forward to my stays at the Red Roof Harrisburg Hershey because the staff makes all the difference.

The location is convenient to Harrisburg and right off the Turnpike.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

There really wasn't anything to fancy about the place (not that I expected that for the price). It was reasonably quiet considering how close it is to everything. It is super easy to get to Hershey from here or local shopping. The room seemed to have an invasion of stink bugs-- seemed to really like the textured ceiling. If you want a big bathroom- dont look here because it is tiny but suits the purpose. I do feel for the price you would be hard pressed to find some where that would be clean and simple.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 950 Eisenhower Blvd., Harrisburg, PA 17111
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#9 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Red Roof Inn, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.