We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   950 Eisenhower Blvd., Harrisburg, PA 17111   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
New York City, New York
1 review
“Very Good Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Our stay at the Red Roof Inn was very nice. Service was good, rooms were spacious and pretty modern for an affordable inn. Our room had tv, microwave, fridge, comfortable beds and nice bathroom. The bathroom and toilet was a tad small, but didn't bother us much because its not were staying there. The Wi Fi was iffy with my iPad to get direction to out next destinations, but it still worked nonetheless. In addition, there were so many restaurants arounds for breakfast, lunch and dinner that finding a place to eat was a breeze. This inn was centrally located to many other malls and shopping centers. My only main issue was the level of smoke in the 2nd floor hallway, but our room was smoke free. This is no 5 star hotel, but it is the best inn short of a hotel I have been to so far.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey950, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Ezra,
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please visit us again when you are in the area. Have a Happy New Year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    36
    22
    21
    15
See reviews for
37
33
25
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

I'm on the road a lot and stay at many hotels. This one is the best by far. Not only are the rooms clean and affordable but the staff is very helpful. Donna the front desk supervisor is very helpful. She will go out of her way to make sure that my stay is comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

First Let me say that Donn, on the desk, was great! Very friedly and helpful. My room wasn't ready for almost an hour after check in time and he got hot water for me for a cup of hot chocolate and talked to me while I waited. I reserved the room for 2 nights. Room was clean except for the blood stains on the bedspread. The next day all that was done to my room was the bed was made up and I got new towels. There was a sign that said that the trash cans would be emptied and supplies refilled. I was given no more shampoo for my second shower, no more coffee for the coffee pot in my room, and trash cans still full. There was also trash (empty soda cans and plastic bag) just off the sidewalk outside of my room when I checked in and still there when I checked out. Did like the free WiFi and bed was verycomfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Average place. Clean but small rooms. We stayed here Sunday before T-giving and Friday after. OK for our purpose; a nights sleep in between two 10 hour days of driving. Microwave to reheat leftovers from Thanksgivining saving us a meal out.

Room Tip: this place recently went 100% smoke free. ask for a room that was always non smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Donna is a great desk manager -- I can always count on her to get it right in a friendly manner. The rooms are always clean and comfortable with immediate access to my vehicle. There is easy access to Interstate 287 and the free wifi is the deal maker.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This Red Roof Inn is clean, good curb appeal and very nice helpful staff. Price is reasonable. It is located in a great area for both breakfast and dinner. I would stay here again and plan to.
Kudo's to this hotel.

Room Tip: Easy to find. Good location is you have plans to spend the day on Hershey. The staff is wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleroi, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is the first Red Roof I have stayed in that I have decided I will not return to again. I booked two rooms for a two night stay. On arrival after the designated checkin time the rooms still were not ready. I was asked to return in approx 45 minutes. When I returned the second time it still was another 15 minutes till it was ready. While the room appeared to have some recent updates such as carpet and flat screen tv overal it was not very clean and did not have a clean fresh smell. I suspect there had been a dog in the room the previous night as I noticed a couple fleas in the room. It is very apparant that this motel has an issue with the housekeeping staff. When I returned to the room late in the day the rooms were only partially cleaned. One room the bed had not been made, only a partial set of towels left and no refresh of the soap and shampoo. Second room the bed had been made but no fresh towels were left, the used ones were lying of the floor of the bathroom. No shampoo left. Front desk was called and brought a set of towels and supplies for one of the rooms but never returned with anything for the second room even after a second call was made. There was also alot of noise issues, There was a group of guys drinking beer and talking very loudly well after midnight. Front desk did nothing about it when reported.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 950 Eisenhower Blvd., Harrisburg, PA 17111
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#13 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.