We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another successful group tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4751 Lindle Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Another successful group tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

I have been running group tours at the Holiday Inn for five years now. Each time the hotel and staff were ready to make sure we had a nice stay. The level of service is always high and the prices reasonable. You can't go wrong here and we'll be back again next year!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    189
    85
    55
    30
See reviews for
349
61
45
397
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

Well I can not say much because I did not pay for room was on a business trip but there was a mold issue you can smell it and taste it. Was on fourth floor and heard water all night sounded like heavy rain all night I suppose it was just pipes. Also the hallways were so long and there were very creepy maintenance men being a women alone I just did not feel safe here. I would say just skip it unless you have no other choice. Also be warned throughout the hotel for some reason there is buckets catching leaks from the ceiling.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
34Champs, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, January 23, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Our number one priority is to provide all guests with the highest level of service, comfort and safety. I walked the fourth floor and assure you it is safe for all future guests, and I will continue to walk the property in an effort to identify any opportunity to improve the overall guest experience.

Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

I have been traveling for business every week since January 2010 and have stayed at the same hotel each trip. I have worked in Harrisburg at least 3-4 days each week for the past year and have chosen to stay at the Holiday Inn East for many reasons. The facilities are nice and always clean and the staff is welcoming and very helpful every time I walk through the door, Those are truly the qualities I look for and have always found there each and every visit.
I would recommend the Holiday Inn East in Harrisburg to anyone staying in the area!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

Have stayed many times at this location. A bit quaint and dated BUT, The service is excellent, One of the cleanest Holiday Inns I have stayed at, the bar is very good, and the Rib-eye steak one of the best I have ever had. Rooms are big and always spotless, beds clean and comfortable, and the A/C/Heaters among the most quiet. Did I mention great WiFi service? Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

Our organization has used the Holiday Inn Harrisburg East on many occasions for meetings and for reserved sleeping rooms. We have never been disappointed nor have we had any problems that the staff has not addressed quickly and to our satisfaction. The prices are competitive, the hotel is clean, and the staff are proffessional and competent. We have always been very satisfied and will continue to use the Holiday Inn Harrisburg East.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Check, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

We have stayed at a variety hotels and could not believe the level of service we received. You can tell that this hotel prides itself on customer service. The restaurant staff were very professional and the food was good as well. When we travel to Pennsylvania again we will definitely stay there and drive to other destinations. It is worth the travel!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

The staff was very friendly and personable. Always willing to answer my questions and knowledgeable with the Harrisburg Area. The room was beautiful even being in the dead of winter. One the cleanest hotels I have ever been to. You won't leave with a horror story. Will definetly be staying there again. I went with my girlfriend to celebrate New Year's Eve in downtown Harrisburg. You can't beat a $13 cab ride to the city. If your coming to Harrisburg/Hershey Park/Farm Show/Casino, you can't beat the price, service, and location. 11 out of 10!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area)

Address: 4751 Lindle Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#5 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#7 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn® Harrisburg - East hotel offers a location that is just minutes from various attractions such as Hersheypark featuring 11 thrilling roller coasters and over 65 rides and attractions including over 20 kiddie rides, so there is something for everyone to enjoy, downtown Harrisburg offices, the PA Farm Show Complex, Giant Center and Hersheypark Stadium. History buffs can visit the National Civil War Museum and Gettysburg Battlefield. If business brings you to Harrisburg or Hershey, our hotel is designed to keep you productive. A 30,000-sq-ft meeting facility features a state-of-the-art amphitheater, and there's free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access. We even offer a free shuttle to the airport to keep travel simple. No other hotels near Hershey have the amenities to match a fabulous location off the PA Turnpike like we do. Families appreciate the wide variety of kid-friendly activities that include a playground, arcade, sports courts (basketball and tennis) and indoor pool. And did we mention the Olympic-size outdoor pool? After a day of fun, our pet-friendly hotel is the ideal oasis. You'll agree we're the best Harrisburg - Hershey hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.