We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner and Meeting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4751 Lindle Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Cumberland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Dinner and Meeting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I have attended dinner meetings at this hotel for a number of years and it's always been very good. However, our server last night was absolutely the best. Mike went above and beyond to provide excellent service. Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Travellady359,

We appreciate your time and courtesies in writing a review of recent dinner meeting with us – thank you! We’re all smiles when a loyal customer recognizes our efforts in delivering good service, and are thrilled when a team member is applauded for their commitment to service excellence as Mike was. I will be sure to let him know of your complete satisfaction.

Thanks again for your kind words.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    190
    86
    56
    30
See reviews for
351
61
45
401
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Steelton, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel while attending a softball tournament of my niece. My nephew, who is 12, has a form of autism. Some of the other guests children were saying rude and mean things to him when Manager Randy happened to be in the pool area. Randy made my nephew feel as though he was the most important child in the world. My family will never forget the kindness shown to him in this type of situation. We are forever grateful to Randy and think he is the best manager of any place we have ever stayed. Whatever you pay him is not enough!!!!~

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear CarolH302,

Thank you for staying with us. My apologies for the unfortunate incident with your nephew and the other children – we’re absolutely thrilled he is doing well. We hope to see him again in the near future and wish your niece nothing but the best in her softball career.

Your business is much appreciated.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay at this Hotel this summer~We love all of the amenities, gracious staff, comfy rooms, great dining, etc! Our 1st stay we did a lot of sightseeing at nearby Hershey (Hershey Park for 2 full days), Lancaster and Gettysburg. We always looked forward to coming back to the Hotel and relaxing!

The pool is the best by far in the area~huge outdoor, great indoor, hot tub. Lounge chairs were plentiful; umbrella'd tables were available. You did need to secure a table by 1pm though. General Manager, Randy, was frequently assisting by bringing out more umbrellas and tables for guests! He made us feel so Welcome to be Guests. Scott also worked very hard providing wonderful friendly service~bringing out towels, game equipment, balls (for the kids to use).

From the moment we checked in at the Hotel's Bright Clean Lobby with Welcoming Front Desk Staff, we knew we chose the Perfect Hotel for all of our needs! We definitely will return again!

Our 3 day Mini Return Vacation was just to relax and dine at the Resort~no need to leave this Resort!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear MaryAnn27127,

Thank you for writing such a positive review regarding your recent stay with us – much appreciated. Our amenities, service and location are consistently well received by our guests, and something we take great pride in offering. Making your stay a complete success is our #1 priority - we focus on delivering it every day. Thanks for letting us know we accomplished our goal with your visit – all smiles from Team Holiday Inn Harrisburg East.

We are happy you continue to select us as your vacation spot when visiting the Harrisburg/Hershey area and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I had amazing time staying at Holiday Inn in Harrisburg ! Lovely staff great service and the best accommodations is having an outdoor and the indoor pool. Which closed at eleven pm so that make it even more awesome def when your kids isn't ready for bed. I highly recommend getting the pool side room , I was glad that I did . It's about 15-20 mins away from Hershey Park , it wasn't a bad drive . Plenty of near by restaurants and fast food . Also there's a shopping center across a street wheres they target and food.Although don't bother showing up before check in time because the rooms aren't ready on a sunday . Also I thought the bed were too hard and uncomfortable. The hotel is just missing a swim up bar or just a bar by the pool side .I will def stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Cristal,

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us. We value the feedback we receive from our guests, as it offers us insight on the service and accommodations we provide. Your amazing stay is all part of our “whatever it takes” approach to delivering a great experience for every guest. We are happy you and your family were able to enjoy all the amenities we offer, and that your patio poolside room was a big hit – great room tip too!

I’m sorry to read we couldn’t check you in upon arrival, and that your bed was uncomfortable. It there is an opportunity to speak with you off-line, please let me know. I would be very interested in learning your room number, so I can inspect the room. I can be reached at – rstuart@hiharrisburg.com.

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to serving you again, and promise to check you in upon arrival – guaranteed.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Since our last stay here, we are greatly impressed with much needed improvement in our stay. The room was clean, the staff were nice, and it was peaceful to sleep. Much better than last time's visit. We were actually treated like guests the time around and there was no noise during the evening hours to disturb our sleep

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Carla2670,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent visit with us. We are very fortunate and grateful you gave us another opportunity to make a positive impression on your stay. I can assure you we learned a valuable lesson from you last experience and have made great strides towards the improvement of policing noisy guests. We want nothing but the absolute best for our guests, and will do whatever it takes to make it happen.

Thank you for allowing us to leverage your feedback from March as a “lesson learned” in the advancement of improving the guest experience – you clearly made us better.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beacon, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is my second year staying at this hotel. I came back due to the great accommodations and the awesome staff lead by Manager Randy!! We were taking a multi- family vacation to visit Hershey Park. We were given adjoining rooms to make it easy for us to socialize when not at the park. The basketball courts, volleyball nets, play ground, indoor and outdoor pools, game rooms and well kept grounds helped to satisfy all the kids and adults!! Coming in to the hotel we were greeted and offered a complimentary drink. We arrived before check in, but were granted use of the pools and grounds until our rooms were ready for us. They had awesome weight room and locker room. While I was checking what room we were supposed to get I met the cleaning lady, she was so nice and pleasant!! Spoke to me about the area and what we could do and how if we needed anything to let her know. Manager Randy was always checking up on us to make sure we were happy. The front desk was nice to my kids, which when they are always asking you for a basketball, which I thought it was cool that they provided this for us, and then asking for other stuff can be hard to do!! Check out was simple , this was the easiest hotel stay ever!! This is my 1st TripAdvisor review ever, and this hotel is what made me take the time out of my day to do it!!!

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are great for families!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Lisam12508,

Thank you for writing about your most recent experience with us. Your time and courtesies in authoring your first TripAdvisor review as a result of your second visit with us is much appreciated. We are all smiles when a guest speaks in high praise of the service and accommodations we provided them, and are grateful it was put in a review for future guests to read. They will get the same royal experience too! Our value is defined by the unequalled commitment to service excellence we strive to provide every guest, and leveraged by the great amenities and awesome location to various attractions, shopping and dining our guests can experience when they stay with us.

We understand the various lodging choices you have when traveling to the Harrisburg/Hershey area and are thrilled you continue to select – thank you.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We recently stayed here with my family for 3 nights while visiting Hershey and the surrounding area. The hotel has a lot to offer, especially for those traveling with children. The staff is friendly and super attentive. We were greeted with a smile around every corner. The location was very convenient and easily accessible.
My only recommendation is to upgrade the carpeting and room doors. They could use a little freshening up.
Other than that, we felt safe, received a good value and enjoyed the hotel. I have already posted on Facebook and told many of my friends to pick this hotel while visiting the area. We will definitely be back!
-Allison

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Aeckhart,

Thank you for expressing your complete satisfaction by writing a review of the recent experience you and your family had with us – much appreciated. We value such feedback, and always feel a sense of pride when our guests leave very happy. We only know one way to provide a great experience, and that’s with an attitude of whatever it takes, which will always be our primary focus when serving our guest. Our friendly service, awesome amenities, convenient location and great value offer a combination unmatched in the Harrisburg/Hershey market.

We appreciate your recommendation regarding the carpet and guestroom doors. We will continue to deep clean and paint until capital funding is approved for replacement.

Thank you for choosing us during your family vacation to Hershey. We look forward to having you back with us again.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area)

Address: 4751 Lindle Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#5 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#7 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn® Harrisburg - East hotel offers a location that is just minutes from various attractions such as Hersheypark featuring 11 thrilling roller coasters and over 65 rides and attractions including over 20 kiddie rides, so there is something for everyone to enjoy, downtown Harrisburg offices, the PA Farm Show Complex, Giant Center and Hersheypark Stadium. History buffs can visit the National Civil War Museum and Gettysburg Battlefield. If business brings you to Harrisburg or Hershey, our hotel is designed to keep you productive. A 30,000-sq-ft meeting facility features a state-of-the-art amphitheater, and there's free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access. We even offer a free shuttle to the airport to keep travel simple. No other hotels near Hershey have the amenities to match a fabulous location off the PA Turnpike like we do. Families appreciate the wide variety of kid-friendly activities that include a playground, arcade, sports courts (basketball and tennis) and indoor pool. And did we mention the Olympic-size outdoor pool? After a day of fun, our pet-friendly hotel is the ideal oasis. You'll agree we're the best Harrisburg - Hershey hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.