We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4751 Lindle Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Philadelphia
1 review
“Great hotel for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

My family stayed there during a hockey tournament. The hotel was very accommodating to our entire team and allowed the kids to be kids. Our team dinner was held in one of their banquet rooms, they let us enjoy ourselves and the service was always accomodating when we needed something. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Dawn,

We are receiving positive feedback from all the hockey families who recently stayed with us – thanks for another great review. We are happy to read our accommodations were a perfect match for your group, and that you would definitely stay with us again. We understand the importance of delivering exceptional customer service, and are grateful for your acknowledgement.

We appreciate your business and wish your kids a successful and healthy hockey season.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    170
    77
    53
    30
See reviews for
334
53
43
359
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at the property for a hockey tournament and it was a great place for the kids. It was very convenient to lots of places and the pool and ballrooms they have for private events are great. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Reggie,

We appreciate your comments regarding the accommodations we provided you and your hockey families. Our staff takes tremendous pride in offering a great experience to all our guests – business of pleasure, and they will be happy to know your stay with us was great.

Thanks for your business and recommendation to future travelers.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just came back from a weekend's stay at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East and have to say it was one of the most pleasurable hotel stays ever! Not only did my family stay, but we had 50 families join us there for an ice hockey tournament being held by Hershey. The staff treated myself and my teams like family and were so accommodating to all our needs. I certainly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area and will be certain to visit again.

Room Tip: Had a 2 room suite. Very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Amy,

Thank you for letting us know your recent experience with us was awesome. We appreciate when a guest takes the time to express their satisfaction regarding the service and accommodations we provided. It’s always rewarding when our commitment to service excellence is recognized by our guests. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff.

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Harrisburg East as the host hotel for your hockey families.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

the Holliday inn harrisburg east could not have been more accomidating!! jEveryone was so nice...the rooms are spacious and clean....thank you so much,,,we will be back for sure!
The food in the restuarant was great....kids had a great time as well....they loved the game room and pool..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Heather,

We are thrilled to read your experience with us was excellent – thank you for the nice comments. Clean and friendly are hallmarks of our service standards, and have been consistently mentioned by our valued guests. We are happy to read the kids took advantage of great amenities we offer – indoor pool and game room.

Thank you for your business. We are glad you’re coming back.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My company has been running winter weekend tours at Holiday Inn East for over 15 years now. The property is beautiful and we keep coming back every winter because of their well run operation and great service. This year was the best so far. We are already making plans to go back again next season!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Tom,

Thanks for posting a review of your recent experience with us. The business relationship we’ve created with your organization is excellent and much appreciated. These weekends are filled with excitement and high energy, and always a pleasure to accommodate.

We look forward to having you back next year.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is a Holiday Inn very convenient to the Harrisburg airport and the downtown area (if you have a GPS). Staff is friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and service at the bar area was congenial and fast. Our housekeeping manager, Dawn, was very attentive and quick to follow-up, as was the hotel engineer who quickly resolved a key issue.

We were in town for a family event and this hotel met our needs perfectly. Price reasonable, room squeaky clean, friendly staff and easy parking make it the perfect hotel to book.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Delampe,

We are pleased to read you were happy with the service and accommodations we provided you – thanks for writing a review of your experience. We strive for such positive feedback and enjoy providing it for all our guests. I’m happy to know Dawn and our engineering department responded quickly your key situation – thank you for recognizing their efforts.

I like reading squeaky clean and friendly staff when a guest writes a review about us – much appreciated.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Having been born and raised in Harrisburg I am very familiar with area. This hotel has the most convenient location to anyplace on either the east or west shore. However the most outstanding benefit here is the staff and their dedication to service. There doesn't seem to be a any limit or end to which they will go to satisfy a patron. I have eaten and taken clients to both their restaurants as well as their Sunday Brunch and always been most impressed with the food and service. It is not unusual to have a member staff question whether there is anything you need as your walking down the hall. I am sure you can spend more for accommodations, but I doubt you can get better value.

Room Tip: If you enjoy the pool ask for a room close to it. they have both an heated indoor as well as an outd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Stan065,

Thank you for writing a review about the service and accommodations we provided you. Our convenient location to various attractions, shopping, dining and the airport is a huge plus for any guest staying with us. Our commitment to “Service Excellence” is something we take tremendous pride in, and we’re happy to read you noticed – thanks for the acknowledgement.

We appreciate your business and hope to have you back with us in the near future.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area)

Address: 4751 Lindle Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#8 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn® Harrisburg - East hotel offers a location that is just minutes from various attractions such as Hersheypark featuring 11 thrilling roller coasters and over 65 rides and attractions including over 20 kiddie rides, so there is something for everyone to enjoy, downtown Harrisburg offices, the PA Farm Show Complex, Giant Center and Hersheypark Stadium. History buffs can visit the National Civil War Museum and Gettysburg Battlefield. If business brings you to Harrisburg or Hershey, our hotel is designed to keep you productive. A 30,000-sq-ft meeting facility features a state-of-the-art amphitheater, and there's free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access. We even offer a free shuttle to the airport to keep travel simple. No other hotels near Hershey have the amenities to match a fabulous location off the PA Turnpike like we do. Families appreciate the wide variety of kid-friendly activities that include a playground, arcade, sports courts (basketball and tennis) and indoor pool. And did we mention the Olympic-size outdoor pool? After a day of fun, our pet-friendly hotel is the ideal oasis. You'll agree we're the best Harrisburg - Hershey hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, BookIt.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.