We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area)

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4751 Lindle Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 51 hotels in Harrisburg
Newark, Delaware
1 review
“Top Notch Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I booked three rooms here for a college team competition. I thought I left my bag in the hotel after getting the students home, and the hotel staff were very helpful in looking for the bag. The housekeeping supervisor even came back to the hotel to look and all me personally. I was very impressed with the service from the hotel manager, front desk personnel, and housekeeping supervisor. Even when my bag was found in the rental van later, I was not made to feel bad about my confusion. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, February 17, 2013
We are delighted to hear the service we provide was “top notch” – thank you. Your review is a testament to the passion we have to do “whatever it takes” for our guests. We understand the importance of recovering guest belongings quickly, as we realize things get misplaced from time to time, but we’ll never waver from providing great customer service even after your departure. Dawn – housekeeping supervisors was very happy to hear you found your bag.

We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    587
    163
    73
    49
    29
See reviews for
323
49
42
352
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Caroline, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The pleasant and helpful staff make me feel like family. I will definitely keep coming back. The proximity to the airport is also one of the reasons I stay at this location. The shuttle service is great. Management goes out of their way to make sure my stay is top shelf. Lounge and restaurant staff are great at what they do. I look forward to staying here a couple of times a year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, February 17, 2013
We truly appreciate the feedback you provided about how you feel when you stay with us. Our #1 priority is our guests, and we value every opportunity to make sure they’re treated like family when they visit. The staff will enjoy reading how much you enjoyed their service. Our convenient location to the airport, complimentary shuttle service and full service amenities offer fantastic benefits for anyone looking for a nice place to stay – we have a lot to offer.

On behalf of the staff, thank you for business.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stay in hotels about 18 days of the month. All hotels are about the same... Bed, shower, room-service... The management at this hotel is probably one of the best that I have seen in many years. I stayed only one night, had a minor issue that the management took care of very efficiently. I am extremely pleased with the hotel and would recommend it to any business traveler.

GRA

Room Tip: The burgers are really good. I didn't have breakfast, but another traveler told me that they we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience with us. We are extremely passionate about making sure our guests our completely satisfied throughout their entire stay. My apologies for the minor issue noted in your review. We are grateful you gave us the opportunity to correct it immediately.

We appreciate your business and hope to have you back with us again in the near future – thanks for the recommendation.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We would like to give you an overview of the hotel and it's staff from a different perspective. From the inside out. We just completed a 12 year office rental at the hotel. In those 12 years we were witness to every aspect of the service and care of the staff. Never once did they disappoint. They were always ready and willing to give us service whether it be cleaning, Heat/air adjustment or just friendly smiles. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to the daily traveler. We know from top to bottom they will knock themselves out to make your stay enjoyable

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downingtown, pa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have stayed here quite a few times in the past couple of years for business and have been very pleased with my stay. My wife came along with me this time and she understood why I chose this hotel over others in the area. The bar and food are excellent and the service is great.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Golalakers,

Thank you for providing feedback of your recent stay with us. We are happy to read you felt very comfortable in your guestroom – goal accomplished! We are also glad you were able enjoy a beverage in our lounge. I will review the am coffee with our staff to see what we can do to improve. I completely agree with – Go LA Lakers!

Your business is much appreciated.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Very great stay at the Holiday Inn. From check in with a very kind and helpful staff, very clean room and comfortable sleeping. Had the Sunday Brunch as well. Did not have reservations, but that was no problem. Excellent food and a HUGE selection of food. Very good wait staff. And everywhere that we were in the hotel, the staff was very friendly--even walking down the hall they greeted us with smiles on their faces. Cannot go wrong staying here!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have had meetings here for many years but this was my first "stay". Let me first say that my wife has many spice allergies that make it hard to eat at any restaurant. Sine we were her for a conference, we were referred to Victor Ortiz (banquet manager, I think). My wife was willing to settle for something simple, but that was not acceptable to Victor. He asked what she wanted and made sure it was prepared and served properly! Victor gets a "6" on a scale of 1 to 5! The rest of the staff was very good. The room are clean and comfortable, but a little dated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We appreciate your business and review of your most recent stay with us. Your comments about Victor are much appreciated, and will be shared with the entire team. His dedication to ensuring our guests are happy has always been exemplary.

Thanks again for sharing you experience with the Tripadvisor community.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area)

Address: 4751 Lindle Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#2 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#7 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn® Harrisburg - East hotel offers a location that is just minutes from various attractions such as Hersheypark featuring 11 thrilling roller coasters and over 65 rides and attractions including over 20 kiddie rides, so there is something for everyone to enjoy, downtown Harrisburg offices, the PA Farm Show Complex, Giant Center and Hersheypark Stadium. History buffs can visit the National Civil War Museum and Gettysburg Battlefield. If business brings you to Harrisburg or Hershey, our hotel is designed to keep you productive. A 30,000-sq-ft meeting facility features a state-of-the-art amphitheater, and there's free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access. We even offer a free shuttle to the airport to keep travel simple. No other hotels near Hershey have the amenities to match a fabulous location off the PA Turnpike like we do. Families appreciate the wide variety of kid-friendly activities that include a playground, arcade, sports courts (basketball and tennis) and indoor pool. And did we mention the Olympic-size outdoor pool? After a day of fun, our pet-friendly hotel is the ideal oasis. You'll agree we're the best Harrisburg - Hershey hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.