We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4751 Lindle Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Newark, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Easy access”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This was my second stay at this hotel and I found it just as nice as the first. The breakfast buffett was actually better the 2nd time - I understand it had a "makeover" since my first visit back in July - definitely worth the price!

I love the outside pool area - it looks so nice!

The only issue I had was with the ice machine on my floor. It wasn't working but I used the phone located in the hallway near the machines and called the front desk. They said they'd bring some to my room and in just a few minutes I had more ice than I needed!

The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Beds were clean and comfy too. I like that there is an area to do hair/makeup, etc outside the bathroom w/ a good sized mirror.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vh34, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for providing us with feedback of your recent stay with us. We’re thrilled to learn you’re a returning customer, and grateful for your business. We appreciate the comments regarding the breakfast buffet, as we’re continuously looking for ways to improve the overall guest experience. You’ll be happy to know we made the necessary repairs to the ice machine – thanks for acknowledging our quick response in providing you with some ice.

We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    621
    176
    79
    53
    30
See reviews for
343
55
44
367
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Paintsville, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The last few times we have been in Harrisburg, we have chosen to stay here, because its a great value, friendly professional staff, nice spacious rooms and the restaurant is great. Jamie at check-in was very friendly. Melissa, Tammy, Ashley, Becki, and Katie are all excellent servers and Tammy, the restaurant manager, always makes us feel very welcome. We recommend this property to anyone staying in the Harrisburg area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vh34, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your recent visit with us. It’s great to read how much you appreciate the service we provided you during your stay, as we strive for this type of experience with all our guests. Your acknowledgement of several team members is much appreciated, and will be shared with the rest of our team during our next employee reception.

Thank you for your business and recommendation to future travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsburg
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband & I stayed here for one night for a "park/sleep/fly" type package. The hotel is close to MDT (approx. 5 miles). The hotel is well lit outdoors with a large parking lot; I had no qualms about leaving our vehicle for the duration of our trip. The front desk personnel were polite and efficient. They have an indoor and outdoor pool, although we did not use either during our stay. The outdoor pool was large and appeared very clean, with a large sitting / sunning area. The indoor pool was closed and being resurfaced. Our room was comfortable and clean. We had requested a room in a quiet location, and this request was honored. Shuttle service both to the airport and back to the hotel upon our return was reasonably fast and efficient. This hotel is not new, and does show some signs of wear, mainly in the public areas and the corridors to the rooms in particular. Carpeting in the corridors needs a good shampooing or replacement, and walls here and there could use some fresh paint. This wear and tear was less obvious in our hotel room. Our bed was comfortable, the bed linens appeared clean and in good shape and the bathroom was very clean. Overall, a good stay, especially for a park/sleep/fly package.

Room Tip: Try "Gilligan's" for dinner. It is a sports bar atmosphere on one side and a more int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vh34, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience with us. As a Top Contributor on Tripadvisor (126 reviews to date) we value such feedback, and appreciate your positive comments. The Park, Stay and Go package is a great offer for folks flying from the Harrisburg International Airport – with free parking and 24 hour shuttle service. Painting and carpet cleaning throughout the public area and guest corridors are projects we continue to focus on, and we will strive to minimize any negative impact going forward. The indoor pool renovations are completed – sorry if this caused any inconvenience during your stay. Our team will be proud of your recognition for service, comfort and cleanliness, as that is our #1 priority.

We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel, and we would be happy to go back, again. The guest room was updated, comfortable, and clean. The hotel check-in staff friendly and accomodating, even with a full house that night.

I want to take a moment to personally thank the General Manger - Randy Stewart; for rectifying an issue that we had. His care and concern for his guests go above and beyond most others these days. In our day and age, with computers and technology, it is hard to find an actual person with exemplary Customer Service skills, that is willing to take the time to assist you. Randy did this all with his professionalism, charisma, and friendly attitude. Randy is an asset to this hotel and I hope that he is recognized for this.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The building itself is a little dated but accomodations were very nice. Front desk was very nice at checkin. Had dinner at the inside restaurant (Seasons). One of the BEST homemade seafood chowders I've ever had. While the menu options seemed very plain, as did the menu itself, the food was far from plain. Great grilled chicken sandwich and perfectly fried onion rings. Did I mention the seafood chowder? The server, Tiffany, was extremely pleasant, engaging in very casual conversation that was a nice treat after a long work meeting all day. Even though i showed up late and was her last customer of the day, she treated me as if i were the first. I will definitely stay here again if I am ever in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vh34, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent stay with us. We’re pleased to read you were comfortable with our accommodations, and that you enjoyed your dining experience. The culinary team will be happy to hear how much you raved about their food – thank you. I will be sure to acknowledge Tiffany for the great service she provided you.

Your business is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Staff was excellant and friendly. Very willing to help with any problems. We were there for a conference and their Conference and food service staff were wonderful. Beyond expectations. Used a suite for our Conference set up and review. Room was very large and useful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Once again our annual Hershey Park get together was a success. Sales Agent, Jane K. is simply the most accommodating person I know. The hotel staff is always professional and helpful. The rooms and facilities are very clean. Highly recommend for families. Had 130 people in my party and not 1 complaint. See you next October!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vh34, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your annual trip to the Hershey, PA. Selecting us based upon past experience is much appreciated. Our convenient location to Hersheypark is perfect for large groups such as yours. It’s great to read about how professional, helpful and clean you and your families felt throughout your entire stay. Thanks for the kind word regarding the service Jane provided your group.

We look forward to your return visit – thanks for recommending us to future traveling families!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area)

Address: 4751 Lindle Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#8 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn® Harrisburg - East hotel offers a location that is just minutes from various attractions such as Hersheypark featuring 11 thrilling roller coasters and over 65 rides and attractions including over 20 kiddie rides, so there is something for everyone to enjoy, downtown Harrisburg offices, the PA Farm Show Complex, Giant Center and Hersheypark Stadium. History buffs can visit the National Civil War Museum and Gettysburg Battlefield. If business brings you to Harrisburg or Hershey, our hotel is designed to keep you productive. A 30,000-sq-ft meeting facility features a state-of-the-art amphitheater, and there's free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access. We even offer a free shuttle to the airport to keep travel simple. No other hotels near Hershey have the amenities to match a fabulous location off the PA Turnpike like we do. Families appreciate the wide variety of kid-friendly activities that include a playground, arcade, sports courts (basketball and tennis) and indoor pool. And did we mention the Olympic-size outdoor pool? After a day of fun, our pet-friendly hotel is the ideal oasis. You'll agree we're the best Harrisburg - Hershey hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.