We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coference” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4751 Lindle Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Coference”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Staff was excellant and friendly. Very willing to help with any problems. We were there for a conference and their Conference and food service staff were wonderful. Beyond expectations. Used a suite for our Conference set up and review. Room was very large and useful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    176
    79
    53
    30
See reviews for
342
55
44
366
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Long Island
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Once again our annual Hershey Park get together was a success. Sales Agent, Jane K. is simply the most accommodating person I know. The hotel staff is always professional and helpful. The rooms and facilities are very clean. Highly recommend for families. Had 130 people in my party and not 1 complaint. See you next October!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vh34, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your annual trip to the Hershey, PA. Selecting us based upon past experience is much appreciated. Our convenient location to Hersheypark is perfect for large groups such as yours. It’s great to read about how professional, helpful and clean you and your families felt throughout your entire stay. Thanks for the kind word regarding the service Jane provided your group.

We look forward to your return visit – thanks for recommending us to future traveling families!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge Springs, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful to all of our needs. The Executive Suites are nice sized, clean and neat. I will be contacting them next year when I schedule one of my events.

Pa. First Vice Pres.

Dave I.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the banquet rooms are quieter and have less traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

As always, I am always quite pleased with the meetings I hold at the Holiday Inn East, Harrisburg. All staff from department managers, sales department & general manager to all other employees do a great job in helping accommodate the guests. In my experiences, this hotel has the best hotel management in all of the hotels we hold business meetings. Everyone of the management staff always takes the extra effort to help clients needs be met. Jose Marias, Chief Engineer, was extremely helpful with making sure that we did not have any wireless issues and if they did arise, he was right there to help. Three front desk staff that really stood out: Katie, Corrine and Amber.

Thanks for the extra effort with the wireless issues!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vh34, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed our service and accommodations. We strive for this type of feedback and appreciate hearing how happy you were. Our team will be pleased to read your review, as they really care about providing an exceptional experience to all our customers.

Your praise for Jose, Katie, Corrine and Amber is much appreciated.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Recently had a 2-day conference with 150 attendees at the Holiday Inn Harrisburg East. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who is planning a conference. ALL the hotel staff are friendly AND helpful. The event coordinators and banquet managers check in with you throughout the day to see if you need any additional items. Food is wonderful, especially the Tiramisu!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

First, the young man at the front desk was very pleasant and even helped take the bags to the room because my BFF was on crutches. We stayed in a mini suite on the 4th floor. The room was a nice, ample size, the beds were very, very comfortable, and the microwave and fridge were welcome amenties. I especially liked the area with the couch and work table because I needed to fire up my laptop to do a little work while I was there. My mom and stepdad visited and it was nice to have an area for them to relax and not have to sit on the bed. This was a great room for two people to share and not feel cramped. I loved it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We are always traveling to the Harrisburg area becasue we have friends who own a railroad. Randy and his hotel staff are the most nicest people you every want to meet and are always willing to help when proplems arise. Mary at the bar is very friendly and pleasent. Thanks for the wonderful stay and all the great times you provide.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vh34, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent stay with us. We’re thrilled to hear you think we have a great staff. We value such positive feedback and enjoy making our guests happy.

Thank you for your business. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area)

Address: 4751 Lindle Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#8 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn® Harrisburg - East hotel offers a location that is just minutes from various attractions such as Hersheypark featuring 11 thrilling roller coasters and over 65 rides and attractions including over 20 kiddie rides, so there is something for everyone to enjoy, downtown Harrisburg offices, the PA Farm Show Complex, Giant Center and Hersheypark Stadium. History buffs can visit the National Civil War Museum and Gettysburg Battlefield. If business brings you to Harrisburg or Hershey, our hotel is designed to keep you productive. A 30,000-sq-ft meeting facility features a state-of-the-art amphitheater, and there's free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access. We even offer a free shuttle to the airport to keep travel simple. No other hotels near Hershey have the amenities to match a fabulous location off the PA Turnpike like we do. Families appreciate the wide variety of kid-friendly activities that include a playground, arcade, sports courts (basketball and tennis) and indoor pool. And did we mention the Olympic-size outdoor pool? After a day of fun, our pet-friendly hotel is the ideal oasis. You'll agree we're the best Harrisburg - Hershey hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.