We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eastern Travel Association” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4751 Lindle Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Eastern Travel Association”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We attended the Eastern Travel Association meeting on April 16 which included and a presentation by Apple Vacations / AMResorts. In my opinion everything was A-OK good food, tremendous service and a most comfortable room to spend a few nights. Breakfast and dinner the following day was great in their restaurant. i have visited this hotel previously and enjoy their pools and hot tubs. The personal are always there to take care of your every need.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vh34, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, April 22, 2012
Thank you for letting us know how much you appreciate our service and amenities. Your feedback is very important to us, and serves as reminder that great customer service still remains the number one driver for repeat customers.

Thank you for your business and loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    191
    86
    56
    30
See reviews for
353
61
45
405
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Danville, Pa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

We recently conducted a two day seminar at this facility. The amphitheater style seating gave everyone a good view of presentations and accoustics were great. Everything we requested was immediately taken care of. The food provided was top notch and the service was professional. Last but not least there were NO "Gotcha" items on the final billing. Everything was just as negotiated. I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Harrisburg East.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vh34, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, April 22, 2012
We are pleased to hear your event was handled as promised. The amphitheater is the perfect setting for training and seminars. It’s the only one in the Harrisburg area, and is the number one requested meeting room for events such as this. We also use it to show movies whenever needed.

Thank you for your business. We appreciate the future recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Just held a large conference at the Holiday Inn Harrisburg East. All services of the venue are terrific. Convention and hotel staff alike are accomodating, friendly, flexible and professional. There wasn't one item that they did not take care of, one request that wasn't met with a smile and can-do attitude. Conference attendees have raved about staff and food. Thanks Holiday Inn Harrisburg East staff for a great conference. We will be back.

Room Tip: Suite rooms on 6th floor are spetacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vh34, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent conference at our property. We are pleased to hear how much you and your attendees enjoyed the service we provided. Customer service is something we take great pride in, and we appreciate your acknowledgement of our teams whatever takes attitude.

Thank you for your business. We look forward to hosting your conference again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for several years for several conferences and I have to say that the Hotel and Staff are always very courteous and helpful. The rooms are always nice and clean and up to date!! I also have to thank the Manager Chad Neitz for help during our stay. Again I would recommend this Hotel for anyone that needed to use it for conferences or a place to stay while passing through the Harrisburg area!! Also many good restaurants and things to do and easy access to and from the Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

The hotel is large, but is kept in very good condition. Rooms have been recently updated, and are kept clean. There is a huge outdoor pool, and a nice indoor pool area. I started here on business, so my activities were limited, but the hotel is in a very convenient location with access to downtown Harrisburg, Hershey, and the turnpike. Overall, I would return if for nothing other than its cleanliness.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vh34, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Thank you for your business and feedback. Your loyalty and confidence in our accommodations are very much appreciated.

We are fortunate to be conveniently located in such a great area for business or pleasure. It’s ideal for customers traveling to Hershey or Harrisburg.

I will pass along your cleanliness comments to the housekeeping and maintenance departments.

We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owego NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We had an awesome time at the Holiday Inn, this is a wonderful family oriented Hotel. You never have to leave, pools, inside and out, food, drink, play, events...its all under one roof. Randy the manager was a very nice and friendly guy and made sure our stay was the best! Would love to recomend!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steelton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

April 13-15 - Another wonderful convention! Prior to most of the convention attendees arriving, there was a 4 power outage around 1030AM at the hotel (no fault of the hotel, but the power company). The hotel staff could not have been more accommodating. The team work that was displayed was exemplary. Everyone did their best during the outage to keep control of the situation. Guests were able to check in upon arrival because they had a backup system in place at the front desk. The restaurant continued to serve lunch while maintaining a safe environment. As the hotel liaison for the convention, I have not heard of any complaints fromthe attendees. Hats off to Joanne, Mick, and Terrence at the front desk, as well as Ann Marie Knorr, Ron Hess, Bill Hall, John Weaver, Chef, Donny, Regis, Tammy, Melissa, Ms. Margaret, and Wade (our server), the housekeeping staff and everyone else at the hotel that helped insure a fantastic weekend for the ladies. We WILL be back next year!!!

Room Tip: Loved my patio room! Close walk to the hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vh34, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, April 19, 2012
We are pleased to hear your convention was a success. Our team looks forward to hosting your event every year and we are grateful for your business.

We appreciate your patience and understanding as we worked through the power outage. The electric company (PPL) responded very quickly to repair the issue, minimizing any long term outage.

Thank you for the hats off to our team. They are truly an asset and really enjoy taking care of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area)

Address: 4751 Lindle Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#8 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn® Harrisburg - East hotel offers a location that is just minutes from various attractions such as Hersheypark featuring 11 thrilling roller coasters and over 65 rides and attractions including over 20 kiddie rides, so there is something for everyone to enjoy, downtown Harrisburg offices, the PA Farm Show Complex, Giant Center and Hersheypark Stadium. History buffs can visit the National Civil War Museum and Gettysburg Battlefield. If business brings you to Harrisburg or Hershey, our hotel is designed to keep you productive. A 30,000-sq-ft meeting facility features a state-of-the-art amphitheater, and there's free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access. We even offer a free shuttle to the airport to keep travel simple. No other hotels near Hershey have the amenities to match a fabulous location off the PA Turnpike like we do. Families appreciate the wide variety of kid-friendly activities that include a playground, arcade, sports courts (basketball and tennis) and indoor pool. And did we mention the Olympic-size outdoor pool? After a day of fun, our pet-friendly hotel is the ideal oasis. You'll agree we're the best Harrisburg - Hershey hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.