We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place Over All” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area)

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4751 Lindle Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 51 hotels in Harrisburg
Cambridge, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place Over All”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Stayed at this hotel on a package deal for the Harrisburg Sport Show. One of the reasons I picked this place was the shuttle service to and from the show. The shuttle ran a little slow, but that was the only glitch through out the stay. There was a misunderstanding in the pricing of the meals in the hotel restaurant due to another group having a function at the same time, but the Manager on duty took responsibility and comp'd our meals to make everyone happy. You can't ask for more than that. I'll be staying there again next year.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vh34, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, February 26, 2012
We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us during the Eastern Sports and Outdoor Show. We are a preferred hotel for this annual February event and we always enjoy serving guests and exhibitors who attend this nine day show.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused with the complimentary shuttle and pricing in the restaurant, but are pleased to hear our service recovery quickly responded.

Thank you for your business. We look forward to accommodating you again next year. Show dates are February 2-10, 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    566
    158
    68
    48
    28
See reviews for
305
47
41
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012 via mobile

I stay at this property often when I am in the Harrisburg area for business. The location is.very convienent to the capital without having to stay in the city. It's location, I came to realize, is very convenient to Hersheypark. Great spot to stay with your family.
The building is a little run down and in the need of upgrading but what it lacks in style is made up with a very friendly staff. With Mary at the bar and Liz waitressing at the restuarant for dinner I never felt more special. They are very friendly and attentive!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vh34, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thank you for your business and continued trust in our service as noted by your frequent stays with us. We’re pleased to hear about the special service you receive from Mary and Liz. I will be sure to let them know how much you appreciate their friendly and attentive attitude.

We look forward to your return visit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

The friendliness of this place is refreshing. Whether it's the voices over the phone, the faces behind the check-in, or the servers in the restaurant & bar, everyone from this Hotel treats their guests with genuine care and cheerfulness. I am glad I stayed at such an accommodating place.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vh34, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you for taking a minute to let us know how much you appreciated the customer service we provided during your recent stay. We really enjoy providing a warm and friendly atmosphere for all our guests. We realize you have various choices when it comes to lodging, so we make it a priority to put our guests first.

We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to accommodate you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

We stay at this hotel once a year for work. Upon arriving Mick checked us in and is funny, kind, fast and informative. He made sure we had everything we needed all while treating us like a friend or family member. The guy is the best!

The bartender Mary is one of a kind! She makes a great Jack Daniel's drink. Also just a great person to talk with.

Bill the Food and Bev Manager is a down to earth caring person that if you need anything from him he will be there for you. You will see him jumping around the hotel helping one person to the next, never seems like this guy gets a break.

The staff is really what makes the hotel so great. You feel like family when you come here.

The rooms are very large, room service is outstanding, nice flat screen TV's.
The lounge has a free Juke Box, pool table and TV's
The food is pretty good, what you would expect from a Holiday Inn.
The shuttle is free and will gladly take you anywhere in the area.

We love this Holiday Inn. Keep up the good work guys!

Room Tip: Ask to be on the 3rd floor to avoid elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vh34, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your views about your recent stay with us. We’re pleased to hear that not only did you enjoy our comfortable accommodations and various amenities, but that our staff exceeded your expectations. Bill, Mick and Mary do an outstanding job of making sure our guests always come first.

We appreciate your business and look forward to treating you like family the next time you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Sometimes it's easy to overlook when one is treated kindly -- especially in a hotel bar; however, on a recent trip to this hotel (during a synchronized skating competition), I found that Mary B was extremely kind and gracious. After a long day in the ice rink, it was a pleasure to spend a few hours in the hotel bar.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vh34, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, February 11, 2012
We truly appreciate when a customer acknowledges a warm welcome by a valued team member. Mary does a fantastic job at setting the mood for all our guests. We appreciate the service she provides on a nightly basis.

I hope the skating competition went well for you and your family. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

I am so grateful to the staff@ Harrisburg Holiday in east. The service was prompt. The room was spotless and fresh. I even got to sleep in a bit longer after checkout time....and I really needed the rest after a delicious meal and a pleasant evening relaxing @ the bar. I felt like royalty. If other guest experience half the comfort I had... Id be suprised the place isnt packed floor to floor on a regular basis. Thank you so much for all that you do to be able to provide such a comfortable get away!

Holiday Inn does more than just leave the light on for ya.



Sincerely,
Robert Boyer
717.723.7855

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vh34, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make you feel like royalty. We strive for this type of feedback and are grateful for your business. Our dedicated staff looks forward to exceeding your expectations again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

We had a pleasurable and delightful experience at the Holiday Inn East's restaurant last week. We had a group of 16 dining at the breakfast/lunch buffet and both the food and service was OUTSTANDING!! Our server, Laurie was superb and closely attended to all our needs. It's quite refreshing to have someone wait on you with a genuine smile and friendliness to boot. One of the hotel managers, Randy Stuart, was equally attentive and friendly with our group and offered us a significant discount from the usual cost of the buffet. We highly recommend this restaurant to all who desire high quality service and great-tasting food!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vh34, General Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), responded to this review, February 5, 2012
Thank you for taking a minute to post a comment regarding your recent Sunday Brunch experience. Our Sunday Brunch is definitely a crowd pleaser and an event you simply can’t miss. We’re extremely happy when customers let us know how much they enjoyed the service and great food we consistently provide. I will pass along your words of praise to Laurie and make sure she knows how pleased you were with the service she provided.

We appreciate your business and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area)

Address: 4751 Lindle Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#2 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#7 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn® Harrisburg - East hotel offers a location that is just minutes from various attractions such as Hersheypark featuring 11 thrilling roller coasters and over 65 rides and attractions including over 20 kiddie rides, so there is something for everyone to enjoy, downtown Harrisburg offices, the PA Farm Show Complex, Giant Center and Hersheypark Stadium. History buffs can visit the National Civil War Museum and Gettysburg Battlefield. If business brings you to Harrisburg or Hershey, our hotel is designed to keep you productive. A 30,000-sq-ft meeting facility features a state-of-the-art amphitheater, and there's free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access. We even offer a free shuttle to the airport to keep travel simple. No other hotels near Hershey have the amenities to match a fabulous location off the PA Turnpike like we do. Families appreciate the wide variety of kid-friendly activities that include a playground, arcade, sports courts (basketball and tennis) and indoor pool. And did we mention the Olympic-size outdoor pool? After a day of fun, our pet-friendly hotel is the ideal oasis. You'll agree we're the best Harrisburg - Hershey hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.