We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hsbg Hilton” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Harrisburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Harrisburg to your Saves list
Hilton Harrisburg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   One North Second Street, GPS Friendly - 200 Market Street, Harrisburg, PA 17101-1601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Plymouth Meeting
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hsbg Hilton”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Hot Dinner on COLD PLATES ... not my style. WARM SOUP ... why did it sit before being served ?? The dinner was served on COLD plates - it was supposed to be a hot meal - the soup chilled quickly - it was slow and probably waiting to be delivered by the server. The flan was really poor quality. And of all things, there were a few berries with the flan - and two in our group of three had that - each serving had about 5 blueberries and a TOKEN RASPBERRY .. at Hilton's "Raspberries" ... rather disappointing and reflecting the worn down property that the Harrisburg Hilton has become. Of course this experience discouraged our larger group from both Breakfast and Lunch the next day. I don't have a compelling reason to return to the Harrisburg Hilton.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip N, Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Good Morning Edmund P,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. I would like to truly apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We strive to exceed the expectations of every guest who stays with us, and regretfully in your case, we failed to meet that criteria. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. Please contact our Food and Beverage Manager, Tony Salomone directly so he may have a chance to follow up with your concerns. I look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back again.
Sincerely,
Phillip Neiswender
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    154
    112
    50
    25
See reviews for
93
67
19
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Spent the last few days at a church conference at the Hilton. They did a great job keeping all the kids at bay! Rooms were clean and the staff was very gracious and kind. My only issue was the size of the bathrooms but given the age of the property they were laid out as best as they could have been. Hats off to the Hilton staff, and that is coming for a marriott associate! Job well done!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Todd,
I am pleased that you were able to join us for the retreat. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your kind review. We certainly do strive to provide all of our guests with the level of service that you described you received during your stay and I will certainly make sure I acknowledge the entire staff for their efforts. We hope that you have an opportunity to visit us again soon.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Harrisburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queens village, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

My bf and I got the romance package . It was nice . Surprised us with the chocolate covered strawberries included in with our sparkling wine . Valet parking was great to have considering our multiple trips back n forth. The menu for dinner was satisfying late night . Not having to drive around looking for something to eat that was most likely on that menu anyway . The view was nice looking at the bridge across . Which we regret not having enough time to walk across it . Looked like a nice peaceful moment to have . Will stay again . It's nice to know what to expect and guarantee a comfortable stay .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Natalie,
Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel with us. We strive to provide the best possible service and guest experiences every day, and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. I am so pleased that you were able to join us for a romantic weekend away. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back again soon.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Harrisburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollidaysburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

This Hilton has a variety of dining options, newly renovated guest rooms, and a wonderful, helpful staff. Its location is also excellent with close proximity to the State Capitol and other state office buildings, enclosed access to parking, additional dining and shopping. The best place to be in Harrisburg!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Jane,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you find our location convenient and that you enjoy all of the amenities within the hotel. Our goal is to provide superior service and accommodations to each and every guest that stays with us. As you have pointed out, we too are excited about the changes that have been made with the renovation and appreciate the specific feedback about how we are improving. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Harrisburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coudersport, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stay here annually for a weekend. It is a great place to get away with our family. We dine, use the pool, and the Hilton is conveniently located within indoor walking distance to the Science Center, IMax Theatre, and Strawberry Square. There's never a need to step outside if the weather is bad.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Gary,
I appreciate your loyalty. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent visit with us. It is always a pleasure to welcome your family in. We are lucky to have the perfect location for winter visits where you never need to step foot outside. We look forward to continuing to welcome you back.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Harrisburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shippensburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Our stay at the Hilton in Harrisburg was overall nice. There were a few issues but the staff fixed them right away. My wife and I went for Valentine's Day and had a very nice meal at Strawberries which is one of 4 places to eat at the Hilton.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Scott,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your most recent stay. I am so pleased that you and your wife were able to share your special weekend with us. We look forward to a chance to welcome you back again soon.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Harrisburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

My experience at this Hilton is always exceptional. The customer service is phenomenal from the beginning of my stay until the end. What I found to be exceptionally great was the service received in the concierge room. The updates to the area are immaculate and Donna, along with the other staff, do an awesome job checking on you and making sure that you have everything that you need. Definitely a great experience and I would recommend this Hilton to anybody looking for a great hotel to stay at with great people that work there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Nathaniel,
On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your kind review. I am please that you are enjoying the improvements to the hotel. We certainly do strive to provide all of our guests with the level of service that you described you received during your stay and I will certainly make sure I acknowledge the entire staff for their efforts, we will make a special point to recognize Donna of the positive impact that she had on your stay. We hope that you have an opportunity to visit us again soon and if there is anything I can do personally to assist with a return visit, please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us and Trip Advisor!
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Harrisburg
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Harrisburg

Address: One North Second Street, GPS Friendly - 200 Market Street, Harrisburg, PA 17101-1601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Harrisburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in comfort at the Hilton Harrisburg hotel, located in the heart of downtown Harrisburg, Pennsylvania and minutes from Hershey, Pennsylvania and Hersheypark. This Harrisburg hotel, just two blocks from the State Capitol Complex, is connected by an enclosed walkway to the Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts and Strawberry Square, a retail and office complex.Make Hilton your choice among Harrisburg, Pennsylvania hotels and enjoy many practical amenities. Work productively in the business center, fully equipped with all the latest technology. Maintain your work-out schedule in our fitness center, featuring state-of-the-art cardiovascular and strength training equipment, or swim laps in the heated indoor swimming pool. Relax in a contemporary guest room, suite, or executive room with complimentary WiFi and all the modern amenities. Upgrade to an executive room for incredible views of the Harrisburg skyline and the Susquehanna River, and enjoy exclusive access to the Executive Club with complimentary breakfast and evening snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Harrisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.