We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was nice and comfortable and breakfast was very...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Harrisburg North

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Harrisburg North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Harrisburg North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3919 North Front Street/I-81, Harrisburg, PA 17110   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 51 hotels in Harrisburg
Claymont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The room was nice and comfortable and breakfast was very...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The room was nice and comfortable and breakfast was very good. It was a nice stay while we were in town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    116
    45
    26
    12
See reviews for
97
46
10
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We booked this hotel to use during a vacation to Hershey Park. After reading all the reviews on here and not being able to find a decent priced hotel elsewhere, we booked at the Days Inn. I'm so glad that we did. We arrived late Friday night for check in. When I booked online, I wrote in the requests that we needed a room with a fridge to store my husbands seizure medication. Upon check-in, the gentleman working the desk said that he did not have any rooms available that night with a fridge but they could switch us the next day. I was a little irritated about it but I do understand. We made do with ice for the evening. We were put in Room 335 which overlooked the pool. Very nice room! It is very updated inside. Very clean, especially the bed. The bed was okay as far as comfort. The next morning, we had the breakfast which was superb! The food was hot and never at any point did anything run out. They were on top of things. After debating all night about the lack of fridge in our room, I spoke with the older gentleman at the desk to see about switching rooms. He switched us to room 141 and said we would have to pack our things and move it in after 11:00 once they cleaned the new room. We were going to Hershey Park that day so it wasn't a problem. Upon our return that evening, we picked up our new room key and went to the room. Again, very clean room. Our only complaint was that during the middle of the night, the headboard fell out of the wall and crashed down. Other than that, no other issues. I highly recommend this hotel! It was very clean and in a great location. Only 25 minutes to Hershey Park and minutes from downtown Harrisburg. We will stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask to be put in the rooms in the back. Seem quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

No problems here.
Great room, good price, but please, please, invest in more comfortable beds.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Tx
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I like this hotel because of the very affordable price and clean rooms. But the rooms smelled musty.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tannersville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

booked total of 7 rooms 3 in my name asked back in april when we booked them that we all be close it was a family vacation they said absolutely my sister was in the front of the hotel my mom had the last room in the back and i had a room in the middle 2 rooms were on the second floor and another in the front we tried to check in at 2 was told 3 we were the 1st ones to check in and still were not close all i got was sorry we are overbooked people were yelling in the lobby i think 20 people were bumped to the econolodge

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were pleased with the accommodations. Honestly felt like we were at a home away from home which is what we were looking for on this short vacation. Traveling with children, that ability to cook in your room is a blessing and the swimming pool was an added bonus we did not get to use. The only day we had time to swim, it rained. Otherwise this was a great place to stay, clean and well maintained and an affordable option to hotel stays.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Harrisburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Harrisburg North

Address: 3919 North Front Street/I-81, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#18 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Harrisburg North 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA rated 3 diamonds. FREE WiFi. Newly refurbished rooms with hairdryer, iron & iron board. Lifeguard supervised outdoor pool, fitness center, guest laundry, complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet featuring “make your own Belgium waffles” and complimentary business center with high-speed Internet access. Winner - Days Inns Chairman’s Award for Quality. Farm Show 2 miles. Downtown and State Capital 3 miles. Hershey Park 10 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Harrisburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Harrisburg North Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Harrisburg North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.