We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great clean stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Harrisburg North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Harrisburg North to your Saves list
Days Inn Harrisburg North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3919 North Front Street/I-81, Harrisburg, PA 17110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Milford
1 review
“Great clean stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

No problems here.
Great room, good price, but please, please, invest in more comfortable beds.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    134
    63
    29
    18
See reviews for
118
59
10
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Tx
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I like this hotel because of the very affordable price and clean rooms. But the rooms smelled musty.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tannersville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

booked total of 7 rooms 3 in my name asked back in april when we booked them that we all be close it was a family vacation they said absolutely my sister was in the front of the hotel my mom had the last room in the back and i had a room in the middle 2 rooms were on the second floor and another in the front we tried to check in at 2 was told 3 we were the 1st ones to check in and still were not close all i got was sorry we are overbooked people were yelling in the lobby i think 20 people were bumped to the econolodge

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were pleased with the accommodations. Honestly felt like we were at a home away from home which is what we were looking for on this short vacation. Traveling with children, that ability to cook in your room is a blessing and the swimming pool was an added bonus we did not get to use. The only day we had time to swim, it rained. Otherwise this was a great place to stay, clean and well maintained and an affordable option to hotel stays.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised about the success of my choice to stay just outside Harrisburg. The ease of access of the riverside bike trail into town was great, though the desk staff could afford to be more knowledgeable about it. I was able to look it up, brought my bike, and used it every day of my visit to commute into town or exercise.

Having a ceiling fan in the room was fantastic. Every hotel should do that and also change their default climate control setting to fan on and a/c set to 76 (in summer) or 66 (in winter).

It would have been helpful to have access to a small refrigerator, though I didn't need the full extended-stay suite kitchen.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Harrisburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Harrisburg North

Address: 3919 North Front Street/I-81, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#17 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Harrisburg North 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA rated 3 diamonds. FREE WiFi. Newly refurbished rooms with hairdryer, iron & iron board. Lifeguard supervised outdoor pool, fitness center, guest laundry, complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet featuring “make your own Belgium waffles” and complimentary business center with high-speed Internet access. Winner - Days Inns Chairman’s Award for Quality. Farm Show 2 miles. Downtown and State Capital 3 miles. Hershey Park 10 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Harrisburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Harrisburg North Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Harrisburg North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.