We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outdated for a wyndham garden” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wyndham Garden Harrisburg to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Harrisburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   765 Eisenhower Blvd., Harrisburg, PA 17111   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #38 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    130
    135
    92
    82
See reviews for
218
69
29
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, California, Usa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Keep aw way from this dump. It is horrible. The WiFi doesn't work, the employees are unsympathetic, the rooms are dirty and run down, the elevator looks like a garbage shoot, it is farther from the airport than the website says, etc. the fitness room is a joke. And they had the nerve to charge a lot. Don't even think about staying here!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck K, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Harrisburg, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We are very sorry that you had such a bad stay at our property. While we are an older hotel, we strive to give each and every guest a clean serviceable room with great srevice. We are once again sorry that we fell short and hope that if you are around again, you give us a chance to correct the challenges you had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were given a king bed for 2 adults and 2 children. The refrigerator was nasty. There were only two towels and two washcloths for 4 people. When we called the front desk for more towels/washcloths, it took them an hour to bring them to our room. We were very disappointed in our stay and could not wait to leave.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck K, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Harrisburg, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. In the future we hope to be able and provide you what you need as far as a clean, serviceable room. We are working hard to provide that for each and every guest and hope that next time you are in town we can do that for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Check in was fine, then I get to my room. Had booked a king room and was given a room with 2 doubles, without being informed or asked. I walked back down and asked for a king. Upon entering the king room, noticed the AC unit was completely opened up with exposed wiring. On addition the room was hot as all heck. Very disappointed, this is not a 4 star hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck K, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Harrisburg, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your comment regarding our property. We are very sorry that we were unable to provide a clean, working room during your stay. I look forward to getting through some of theses issues and hope that the next time you are in town you can give us a chance to make it right!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunburst, Montana, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

When we arrived, the condensor in the AC wasn't working for the first 2 floors, the couple we were traveling with tried 3 rooms on the 6th floor before they found one with a working AC. The hotel is run down, it's dirty, the housekeeper didn't even leave any clean towels, I had to track her down to get them. They didn't make the bed, I found food in the corner from someone who stayed there before us, They lost our reservation for the shuttle to the airport, and the wake up call didn't call. The person that drove us to the airport, though, was really nice, thank goodness.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck K, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Harrisburg, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
We are very sorry that you experienced the troubles you did at our property. We are working very hard to change our culture and we missed that opportunity with you. We are in a management transistion and we look forward to shwing you the excellent service we can provide into the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The rooms were not clean. The air in the hallways were not working so it was humid and sticky. Our room had torn pillows and a service hole in the wall which had no lock so it was open. We had to put something in front of it to keep it closed. The people at the front desk were very sweet and helpful. The man taking care of the food bar was very overworked and needed help in the mornings. This seems to be a management issue. I would definitely not stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck K, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Harrisburg, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding you stay. I understand your frustration with the challenges you had at our property. Our team is working very hard to turn our property around since the management change. Thank you and we look forward to showing you those changes on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Harrisburg

Address: 765 Eisenhower Blvd., Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Harrisburg 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Wyndham Harrisburg
Harrisburg Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Harrisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.