We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Located Near The HBG Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Harrisburg to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Harrisburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   765 Eisenhower Blvd., Harrisburg, PA 17111   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    137
    146
    97
    95
See reviews for
229
72
29
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Room was very comfortable, lots of pillows, air conditioning works very well! Pool is nice and coffee is available in room and in lobby. Room had a refrigerator and microwave. Very convenient to downtown and to nearby Hershey. Lots of restaurants and stores very close by, but since the hotel is up on a hill, you don't feel like you're in the middle of it all. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We went this hotel last weekend and arrived late at night.
As soon as we went into the bathroom, we saw hundreds of ants all over the sink and the floor.
They moved us to a different room but still we couldn't go to sleep.

It was a horrible experience!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalitySteve_11, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Harrisburg, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
I am so sorry of your experience. I have reviewed all our "Making it Right "logs and spoke to all our front desk associates and I can not find anything on this. I can assure this is the first I have have heard of this from any guest staying at our hotel. It would be greatly appreciated if you could call me to discuss the details. Thanks again for your comment.

Steve Tremmel,GM
Wyndham Garden Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Islip
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Repair your beds.....fix your reception on tv....other then that the stay was okay I would not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Was on family trip to Hershey and stayed in nearby Harrisburg. The staff was very accomindating but the rooms where dirty. The one room had a broken bed frame so they moved us and the next room had blod stains on the sheets so they changed them. They need to learn how to run a vacuum as the hallways looked like they didn't vacuum for an entire month. For a $100 plus room I had an issue with this. But the staff gave us free ice and bags becasue they new we where going to Hershey Park and loaded us up with free bottled water. SO great staff, dity hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalitySteve_11, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Harrisburg, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
I wanted to thank you for your comments and apologize for missing some housekeeping issues you had. I immediately went our Executive Housekeeper and Maintenance Engineer to review your comments. We take all the comments very seriously and always work on ways to improve. As you said our staff was great and they all work very hard and I am sure we will find ways to improve.

Stephen Tremmel
General Manager
Wyndham Garden Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Harrisburg

Address: 765 Eisenhower Blvd., Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Harrisburg 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay with us at Wyndham Garden Harrisburg, We are conveniently located at 765 Eisenhower Blvd with 24-hour business center as well as a fitness center for your enjoyment. Also enjoy our restaurant for breakfast, Lunch and Dinner, open daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Wyndham Harrisburg
Harrisburg Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Harrisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.