We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Harrisburg to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Harrisburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   765 Eisenhower Blvd., Harrisburg, PA 17111   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Gross”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

House keeping here is lacking seriously. The layout of the the dirty sheets was very awkward, I had to remake my bed. in the middle of the night I descoveres many discusting things in my bed. The sheets obviously were not clean. Finger nail clipping, hair, food were all found while I was sleeping. If you must stay here, beware! And check your bed before you fall asleep.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalitySteve_11, Manager at Wyndham Garden Harrisburg, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Mr. Schott,
Thank-you for your comments and I do apologize . There is no excuse for the conditions you experienced. I am meeting with our housekeeping department today to determine who was responsible for cleaning and inspecting your room . I can assure you this is not acceptable and I have not had this in the past.
We take your comments seriously and will see this never happens again. Please contact me directly so we may discuss further.

Steve Tremmel
General Manager
Wyndham Garden Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    137
    146
    97
    95
See reviews for
229
72
29
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Very friendly reception, even though I checked in at 1 am. I felt very wellcome by the friendly lady at the reception desk.

The "bad": There is no free breakfast as offered for instance by BEST WESTERN. Since I am on a 6 hour time difference and get hungry VERY early. So I prefer hotels that offer a free breakfast. Here at the WYNDHAM there was some food for sale in the lobby. I went to a diner outside of the hotel. I really don't like running around outside of a hotel at 6 am!!!!

The room was very nice and clean. The hotel was pretty empty, so noise was no problem. Nice bed and furniture. Never had a hotel before that had a "smart" sofa seat with a table and electrical connection. Very comfortable place to use the laptop.

The bathroom also was nice and had everything needed by me.

All in all I was very happy with my stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Was there for a meeting and arrived at noon. The room was not ready as check in is at 3pm. They made the room available and accomodated my request to change to 2 double beds from a king bed room. TV did not work, but I did not ask them to look into it as I was too busy to watch TV.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Spent the day at Hershey park and stayed here for the night. Booked a room with a king bed and it was a very nice clean room. Very comfortable beds and the front desk employees were very accomodating.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORLANDO
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stay over one night for business and had the pleasure of helped by Cheyenne in the front desk. Absolutely the most accommodating front desk rep I have ever met. There was a possibility that I had to stay an extra night and the hotel was completely booked, she went above and beyond to try to help, I ended up not needing to stay, but it was great to see my needs were being attended to....Thanks Cheyenne !!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Although check in was quick, as soon as our family opened the door to our room, the overwelming smell of cats smacks you right in the face. The funny thing is at check in they ask you to initial and sign that you will not smoke in the room otherwise you are subject to a $150 fee. Needed a place to crash with the family after a day at Hershey but we will wake up and leave without touching anything in this room. With the smell of cats and due to my severe allergies, I grabbed a bottle of water to find that one of our two bottles was opened already and 3/4 full. Glad I packed Fabreeze so the room smelled like cats and Fabreeze. Aweful place........

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaroneck, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We arrived late at night after being at Hershey Park all day. Was hoping to just relax and get the kids to bed. Front desk staff was very nice. However, they could not locate a luggage chart. So at 10:30pm, with 3 small children, we had to make 2 trips to being our stuff to our room. The elevator is old and dingy looking. It is n much need of a makeover. The rooms are small and a bit tight for a family of 5. The room itself was clean and in good shape. The mini fridge was dirty inside and some kind of fluid was left on the shelf. Ewww!! The other problem was the sheets looked like they were slept on and the pillow cases were not fresh. Upon calling the front desk, they explained the sheets are replaced with each new room guests. They were apologetic and offered new sheets. It was SO late at this point we requested just new pillow cases and they were immediately brought to our room. The bathroom was clean. It too though was in need of some updating. We did not eat in the barista area (additional cost) but it did look nice. Next time we will be staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Harrisburg

Address: 765 Eisenhower Blvd., Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Harrisburg 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay with us at Wyndham Garden Harrisburg, We are conveniently located at 765 Eisenhower Blvd with 24-hour business center as well as a fitness center for your enjoyment. Also enjoy our restaurant for breakfast, Lunch and Dinner, open daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Wyndham Harrisburg
Harrisburg Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Harrisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.