We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people and great service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ceoltas Irish Pub

Ceoltas Irish Pub
310 N 2nd St, Harrisburg, PA 17101-1304
717-233-2018
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #261 of 438 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Cuisines: Irish
Restaurant details
Sunbury, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice people and great service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

As always the atmospheres and speed of the waitstaff was excellent. A don't miss var when in Harrisburg.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
usa
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stopped in for lunch and were impressed with the sandwiches, the service and the ambiance - a good replica of a real Irish pub. Definitely worth a try.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A nice smoke-free dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My husband and I had purchased a Groupon for Ceoltas. We had been to the bar, but had never eaten there and thought the Groupon would be a nice way to try it out without spending too much.

We arrived and were a little unsure where to go for our reservation, but went to the second floor. We asked the bartender who directed us and we chose the table we wanted. Our server was a little odd, but not awful. He was attentive and was able to give good suggestions on the menu. We chose the bruschetta for an appetizer to start. It was pretty good and we were pleased with it.

For dinner, I had the fish and chips while my husband had a burger with fries. The burger was cooked to his specifications and he enjoyed the fries. I received two fairly nice sized filets fried and a good amount of fries. One of the two fish fillets were good, but the other one wasn't as crispy. The fries were good though.

We decided to order dessert. My husband ordered the Irish Creme cheesecake. It was amazing! Very good. I ordered the Apple Pie and while good, I was not impressed with the size. I was under the impression it would be bigger.

Overall, the meal was good, service was good, and we had a nice evening with live music playing. We will go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocono Mts. Pa.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great looking pub inside, and a rooftop bar!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I have been here 4 times since they opened over the years, and have always gotten a good Irish meal, and service. I went over the summer with friends and ate up on the rooftop. We all loved the food. Had a great time drinking and hanging out on rooftop afterwards. My recent trip here in February was also a great dinner for my wife and I. We will be back again when the roof is opened up for the summer!! Looks like the locals come by for drinks after work too, which tells me it's a favorite spot.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Terrible Atmosphere, Menu, Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I'm surprised this place is still in business. We had a Groupon and will never go back. Menu items were unavailable and the food was completely unremarkable - both in presentation and flavor.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ceoltas Irish Pub also viewed

 
Harrisburg, PA
Harrisburg, PA
 

Been to Ceoltas Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ceoltas Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.