We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Margherita Pizza!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tonino's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tonino's Pizza
5106 Jonestown Rd Ste C, Harrisburg, PA 17112
(717) 657-8672
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 459 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Margherita Pizza!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Ordered pizza for delivery from Tonino's to a local hotel. The cheese pizza was good, but the Margherita pizza was amazing!!! Even our teenage son loved it!! Delivery was quick and pizza arrived still hot!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

All the reviewers are right - great place! The ham & provolone sub was among the very best ever. Wonderful bread and delish fillings. His meatball sandwich was very good too, and the pizza looked good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best cheesesteak ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

I know this is a pizza place, & based on what I see on all the other tables, the pizza is great! But I can't get past the cheesesteaks! The real meat flavor & consistency makes these cheesesteaks stand apart! The red sause is fresh real tomato sauce with pieces of tomatoes - more like like maranara, less like ketchup. The guys are quick & efficient, but not overly friendly at first, but by my 3rd visit they were calling me sweetheart & señora!! So glad to have found Tonino's! Maybe I'll try the pizza next time...

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great Margherita Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stopped at this small pizza place in a strip mall for dinner while driving through Harrisburg. The cheese steak with the "works" was very good and overflowing with meat (in my opinion, it is not in the league of the cheese steaks I have had in Phili) (I recommend holding the pepperoni on the cheese steak as it overpowers the taste of the sandwich; I enjoyed my sub much more after removing all the pepperoni slices).

My wife had the Margherita pizza and it was excellent. I would go out of my way just to get another slice of the Margerita pizza.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
901 helpful votes 901 helpful votes
“ANOTHER yummy meal at Tonino's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Just got back from our trip to Harrisburg & we could not leave without having dinner at Tonino's and again they did not disappoint.

Delicious, hot & fresh describes everything we ate. This time I tried the cheese steak with fries & it was fabulous. My daughter had the baked ziti.......delicious! My husband had the spaghetti bolognese which looked & smelled awesome and my VERY picky 5 year old had a plain slice of pizza & fries that he ate with no problems.

The prices are very reasonable for the quality food you're getting & the staff here are always very friendly & helpful. This is our #1 place to eat when visiting Harrisburg & we'll look forward to returning again on our next visit....:)

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tonino's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Tonino's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tonino's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.