We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peachtree Family Dining

Peachtree Family Dining
251 N Progress Ave, Harrisburg, PA 17109
(717) 545-3773
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 438 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Morristown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Hidden surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I came here off of a whim and a few good reviews on yelp. I was happy with the food but it does lack a bit on spices. I would come here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    21
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Family favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Kids eat free on Tuesdays and my kids remind me. It's a family/neighborhood favorite. They also have early bird specials. Great spot for breakfast or brunch with girlfriends on Saturday. We've been patrons of this restaurant for over 20 years! If you like fried chicken you must try the broasted chicken. It's prepared fresh so it takes a little longer to make. The homemade peppercorn ranch dressing is my favorite. Kids meals are $3.99 and come with a drink and desert. The staff is friendly and attentive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“great Mom and Pop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We went here twice. Once for appetizers and beverages. Very good chicken strips at the bar. We went for dinner as well. Their chicken on a waffle was SO different and my husband loved it. It was sort of like a pot pie on a waffle. I had meatloaf which was excellent. We would go here again and we certainly recommend it to anyone - families or couples. Its a family type restaurant but the food is SO good.
The meatloaf was one of the best I've had.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Surprisingly very good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

When we arrived, we almost left. We thought that this was more of a bar rather than a restaurant. Even though it had a bar, it also had a seperate dinning room. Since we arrived late, we ended up sitting in the bar area to eat our meal. We arrived at the restaurant about 30 minutes before the kitchen closed. The hostess was very polite when we arrived and let us know that if we wanted to sit in the dinning room we could, but we decided to sit in the bar to allow her to finish cleaning the dinning room. Our server, who was also the barternder, was very polite and attentive. He treated us just like all the bar patrons even though we ordered non-alcholic beverages. The food was excellent. We were expecting just bar food when we arrived but the menu was full of actual homemade meals. The more home cooked meals were at the back of the menu which were very reasonably priced between $8.99 and $11.99. I will be visiting this restaurant again when I am in the Harrisburg area.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“One of our favorite places!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We love Peachtree! Have been going there for about 4 years now and have never had a bad meal! Breakfast is by far our favorite, but when I was pregnant and didn't want to go sit in a "bar atmosphere" but my husband wanted a beer, this was the place to go for dinner as well. Also, only place I know that you can get a Bloody Mary with breakfast. Oh, and the one hostess, (always works Sundays,) makes you feel so welcome!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peachtree Family Dining also viewed

 

Been to Peachtree Family Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peachtree Family Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.