We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Easter Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dodge City USA Restaurant

Dodge City USA Restaurant
1037 Paxton St, Harrisburg, PA 17104-1645
717-236-2719
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 456 restaurants in Harrisburg
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dauphin, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Family Easter Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have been wanting to try this restaurant ever since seeing it on "Restaurant Impossible" I called for reservations and had no problem getting one for dinner. Our waitress was very good at making recommendations and filling our drinks. The food was good and portions were average size. I had the chicken w/ crab and it was very good!!! It was a little expensive - for 6 of us our bill was $170.00. Next time we go it will be for a date night.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    85
    41
    16
    2
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“smaller than I thought”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

it was okay food but smaller than we thought from the tv show... also seemed like nobody goes there... we asked around and a few people had no clue where it was... we went parking lot was empty we thought they were closed... went in the staff all 2 we saw were nice but we ate and were the only ones there at 5pm... the food is the best part of this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It was okay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

I had better before. The people were very sweet and quick at serving us. I think it depends on what time you go there and if they are busy or not. To be able to tell how well your stay will be. The food was not the best thing ever.however the places decoration and workers make up for that.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Better after being Restaurant Impossible”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This restaurant was remade on the Food Network series "Restaurant Impossible" with Robert Irvine about 1.5 years ago and was featured in a local newspaper as part of the best hamburgers in the Harrisburg area this past month. With all that hype, my wife and I decided to visit the place since the last time we were there was about 10 years ago. I got a 12 oz prime rib and she got the California burger (just lettuce, tomato and mayo). The burger is char-grilled so there is that and the bun was sturdy otherwise nothing special and certainly not worth $10. The prime rib ($22) was very tender and as most places was about 1/3 fat. What made the prime rib average was the lack of any seasoning on the meat or in the au jus. I had to put my own salt and pepper on it to give it some spice. It also only came with one side which was potato or rice. Most places give you two sides so the value of the meal was average. Service was good. You can expect a meal for two people to be at least $30 with no alcoholic drinks. Supposedly they have a good bar with specialty drinks but my wife and I didn't try anything.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Simply Awesome..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

After reading the many great reviews ,my wife and I decided to try it the Dodge City one lunch time.
This is a simple review the food was awesome and the service was amazing. This is a must!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dodge City USA Restaurant also viewed

 
Harrisburg, PA
Harrisburg, PA
 

Been to Dodge City USA Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dodge City USA Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.