We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for everyone” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cracker Barrel
2525 Brindle Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17110-9704
717-541-8330
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 439 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My friend and I like to meet here, as we can choose breakfast or lunch, as the mood dictates. There are a wide variety of choices including a low carb breakfast, or "the works" if you are really hungry. Lunch can be a salad or a substantial meal. We always find something to satisfy our different tastes. Good service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    36
    14
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“old school cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

the atmosphere was very bonanza. food was good love the mac and cheese so did the kids and you know how picky children are. the staff was nice and the store next door even purchase a rocking chair.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not worth the hype”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Food was lukewarm at best and took a long time to deliver. Given it was later in the evening, it seemed we were getting what was remaining rather than a cooked meal. Charged my 6 year old daughter $2 for a kids lemonade. Was going to get dessert but decided to skip it given the quality of food and service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Decent breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My group went on and on about hitting up a Cracker Barrel on our trip. The breakfast was good but not worth all the hype. It's Denny's with cute ambience. We were told it'd be a 25 minute wait which turned into 35 minutes. Thankfully there was enough outdoor seating on their rocking chairs. We were suckered into making a purchase in the adorable store up front since they had decent prices on everything from food to baby onesies. The hostess at the front literally rolled her eyes when my sister checked in after our name was called. There was a manager that said 'its not you'. How that behavior is acceptable by a manager is disappointing. After we were seated things picked up. Our waitress was great. The breakfasts were decently priced and came with a lot of variety and food. Blueberry pancakes, cheddar hash and biscuits were my favorites. It's cute and family friendly but not the best breakfast I've ever had. In the area and on our way home, it did the trick.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

oh i always look forward to cracker barrel whenever i'm out driving. and we dropped by this one with my friends. service was fast and courteous. food was delicious! healthy and country taste

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.