We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neato Burrito....a favorite of all the Harrisburg Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Neato Burrito

Neato Burrito
209 N 2nd St, Harrisburg, PA 17101-1420
717-232-7467
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 461 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
central pa
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Neato Burrito....a favorite of all the Harrisburg Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Neato Burrito is owned by an amazing woman named Grace and she has one of the most popular chains in the Harrisburg area. Cowboy Crunch. My son always has to get his fix when visiting. Many choices for meats, fillings, and salsas.You just can't go wrong!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    13
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“F-R-E-S-H and good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is a local restaurant with several locations throughout Harrisburg/York areas. It is similar to Chipotle, but more personal and varied menu. The restaurant changes their burrito and salso selections and you 'create' your own menu item. Although the sandwich runs around $6.50, you will pay for add'l items like guac or sour cream to figure $8/head + drink. Simple atmosphere, but consistently good food year'round. You can eliminate the wrap and make a bowl with any ingredients. That may reduce price pending what you add-in. Olay!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“make your own burritto”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

These are very filling and good value for money. I took half of it home

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aston
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good burrito”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I ate at the 2nd St. location. The staff were friendly. They basically ask you what you want on your burrito and load it up. At lunch most of the tables inside were full. I sat outside to watch the street scene, which wasn't much. It took a long time to eat that burrito.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A Harrisburg Original”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Neato Burrito is a Harrisburg original with five locations in the Harrisburg area. Their burritos are definitely some of the best I've ever had. The burritos are generously sized and I know I shouldn't eat the whole thing at one sitting, but I can never resist. My favorite burrito is the Cowboy Crunch - chicken, with crushed tortilla chips, rice, and re-fried beans. Definitely check Neato out if you are in the Harrisburg area.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neato Burrito also viewed

 

Been to Neato Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neato Burrito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.