We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don't know what to title it as” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Harrisburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Harrisburg to your Saves list
Ramada Harrisburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Harrisburg
1 review
“I don't know what to title it as”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our stay was very nice. Everything was smoothly & friendlys. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The only thing is that our toilet clogged after 2 flushes, we were expecting the maid service to help us out but when we came back later that day it was still clogged.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDavid17112, General Manager at Ramada Harrisburg, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your views. Our maintence personnel is responsible for the toilets working properly, not the maid service. I will find out why the info was not forwarded to the front desk. Thanks again for your review and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    158
    140
    75
    55
See reviews for
249
147
12
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed at the Ramada Inn last week (July, 2014) and were very, very pleased with the hotel. The room not only was clean and updated, but very big for our family of 5! All our needs were addressed (needing extra towels, soap, etc.). We would DEFINITELY stay there again next time we are in town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDavid17112, General Manager at Ramada Harrisburg, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review. Thanks for choosing this hotel. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnston, rhode island
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We just returned from Hershey Park vacation, and chose this hotel for 2 nights. What a great hotel it was, it's located about 15 minutes from Hershey Park. The parking lot was well lit, the room was clean and spacious. The ac worked fine, the beds were comfortable, it had a microwave and mini fridge. The hotel also had a clean indoor pool, just didn't have a free moment to try it out. They also offered free wi-fi which worked fine. They also offered a free continental breakfast as well, with a good amount of choices. Check in and out was simple, and the hotel was right off of interstate 81, nearby were a CVS pharmacy, Citizens Bank, Olive Garden, Red Robin, all within a 7 minute drive. Given the chance I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDavid17112, General Manager at Ramada Harrisburg, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your Five Star review. Our goal is to please. There is also an animal safari park 30 minutes from the hotel. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Booked this hotel for a family vacation to hershey..no roll away bed available even thou requested one ( had to go to Walmart for a inflatable mattress).. room smelled of smoke ( got smoking when asked for non and couldn't switch)...in room dresser had drawers missing and a few lights were burnt out not to mention half of the outlets didn't work...checked out early and will never come back...and did I mention the front desk staff outside smoking when they should be behind the front desk....

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDavid17112, General Manager at Ramada Harrisburg, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your input. The photosensor light switches are a new addition and previous guests seem to keep switching outlets and that throws off the normal routine.
We never promise what we cannot deliver. Roll-aways or cots are not available for a potential guest just by requesting it. We do have large rooms available with pull-out sofas for an extra charge; these suites are very popular.
I am sorry that our front desk staff take turns taking a smoke or potty break. The front desk is staffed 24/7, at all times. At your job, are you allowed to take a break?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Harrisburg

Address: 300 Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Harrisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Best Western Harrisburg
Harrisburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Harrisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.