We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Harrisburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Harrisburg to your Saves list
Ramada Harrisburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“great for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

stayed for 3 nights and found this
main reason i came was to visit Gettysburg and this was a yard cheaper and i was with a friend so it was split in half .
breakfast was good and free
will be back sooner rather than later i hope

Room Tip: nice place everything is close
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    222
    194
    108
    75
See reviews for
364
209
22
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
MORTON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The Entrance/Exit was very confusing. It is literally right next to the on ramp to the highway. If you miss the entrance, you have to go onto the highway, drive for miles to turn around, and make the largest loop to get back into the area of the entrance. The inside was just an upscale type of Motel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
210 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I were headed to northcentral Pennsylvania from NC and were very happy to see this hotel right off of highway 81. We parked and checked in with no problem at all. The girl at the front desk was sweet and efficient. Our room was very comfortable and the rate was super reasonable. I used the fitness center in the morning, and it was fine. There's one treadmill and some weight training equipment available.
Our one small complaint was that there was an odor in our room... it was a musty/smokey combination. But overall, our stay here was just fine, and very relaxing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Very convenient location off interstate 81, reasonable pricing for a clean modern room, restaurants near by, lovely indoor pool, great value for traveling folks like us, highly recommend this location

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
3.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
#30 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
#23 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
#21 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
5.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Harrisburg

Address: 300 Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Harrisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Best Western Harrisburg
Harrisburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Harrisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.